We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Vacation to Remember !!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Mahindra Munnar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Mahindra Munnar
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Vacation to Remember !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Club Mahindra has this properly located in midst of the lush green tea gardens. The panoramic valley view from the rooms is breathtaking. It is about 19 Kms from the main town of Munnar.

Our stay at this resort was just amazing and we stayed for 5 days. The rooms are very spacious &comfortable with a kitchenette attached to it. ShahJahan from Housekeeping made sure that our room was serviced everyday keeping in mind our preferences.

They have an activity room a fully functional gymnasium and a Spa as well. The restaurants are good though my personal favourite was their bar. Palash from the bar was really helpful and provided us brilliant service. I would prefer the ala carte restaurant New Tea room over the buffet as both food and service is better compared to the buffet restaurant.

The manager at the restaurant Mr. Saju Mathew is amazing and knows what the guest wants. He has really good skills to interact with people which elevates your overall experience. He also send us a very yummy strawberry cake when he came to know that we were staying for 5 days. It's a very humble gesture and being a hotelier myself I really appreciate it.

Altogether the most memorable holidays. The resort is mind blowing. Really look forward to visit this place soon.

Thanks a lot to team Club Mahindra, Munnar!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dsur134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hi,

Absolutely wonderful to have read your review and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your positive review regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. It was certainly our pleasure to have you and glad to know you enjoyed the Club Mahindra experience. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the dining experience, accommodation and the hospitality our resort offered. We’ll certainly pass along your compliments to our staff. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    460
    105
    38
    29
See reviews for
710
327
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Went with my wife and parents.
My parents enjoyed a lot the stay as well as the nature around the resort. The best part was the events played out by the resort staff everyday evening. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Me and my wife also enjoyed the location a lot, we did the adventure sports also available at the facility.
The rides from the Resort to go around are bit costly as compared to the rides offered by the taxi centre in front of the resort.But yes the one's from the resort are assured and safe.
Food quality is also good.

Room Tip: There are lot of room options available. You have to be sure which kind suites you, discuss with sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SATYA2684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hi,

Thanks so much for writing in and we are absolutely glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you enjoyed the Club Mahindra experience. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enable us to serve our members better. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Land of God....rightly said....what a place....nature has bestowed all its goodness to this small hill station of Kerala..... And jewel in this crown is club mahindra resort....this is one of gold crown resort of club mahindra . resort is at awesome location and very well kept. Resort is in between the green tea garden and while sipping a cup of coffee in the balcony.... One should thank God for creation of this beautiful world.....nature and luxury both meets here at club mahindra munnar. One bhk rooms are suggested... Though they are uphill...but resort provides continuous shuttle free of cost...which makes this easy.....Must visit place....Munnar....and here stay only at Mahindra....
,

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Nibedita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hi,

Wonderful to have read your review and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

There is no safety standard in place and would urge all members / visitors to check on the same before participating. I found the operators not skilled or trained to handle human life are are reckless.

Room Tip: the Hotel units are in the main building and the 1BHK are all really far from the complex so there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaineshKapadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hi Nainesh,

Thanks for highlighting the issues and we have shared the same with our resort management. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I am from Kashmir and have not seen any place as beautiful at least in India. Munnar rivals Kashmir in its beauty and Club Mahindra resort there adds to the charm of the place in the middle of rolling tea gardens in the perfect backdrop of towering mountains. The resort is ideally located overlooking soothing tea gardens and water bodies. Everything about it is perfect -- great service, recreation facilities and awesome weather that truly reinforces Kerala's reputation as the God's own country.

Room Tip: The apartments are ideal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SameerArshadKhatlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hi,

Wonderful to have read your review and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
124 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We enjoyed the stay thoroughly. There are many experiences that are great.
1. The property is great and it is in an equally great location.
2. The rooms were very good and reasonably well maintained.
3. The Tea Room was good. Chef Ansari was great in his personalized service. He ensured that my wife gets foods that do not have Onion and Garlic.
4. The housekeeping staff were very good.
5. We had Ayurveda massage at the spa in resort. The service by them was very good.
While so many great experience, some were not so good. I have following suggestions:
1. While the spread in menu is great, the variations between the days are not noticeable. They can introduce more variety. For example, A) Dosa was provided everyday, they could provide pessaratu or adai on some days. B) all the days only papaya, watermelon and pineapple was served as fruits. they could definitely add jack fruit etc.
2. They must do something to their sewage treatment plant. this is just at the entrance and spreads foul smell around.
3. The room service communication should be better. They took so long to serve a coffee that we had to cancel the order.
4. They should provide some varieties of tea including green tea and flavored tea. They are at the heartland of tea and sadly they serve only masala tea,
5. There are Hut Rooms made up of wood. Unfortunately the information about their availability was not known during booking or at the time of checkin.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PGSubra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hi,

Thanks so much for writing in and we are absolutely glad to have received your detailed feedback regarding your stay at our resort. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you enjoyed the Club Mahindra experience. Thanks for all the suggestions you've provided and please be rest assured that the points you have highlighted have been shared with our resort team and will be addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enable us to serve our members better. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

actually munnar is beautiful is the first thing...n mahindra property is also great ..thats why its a best destination.... food is good with lots of varity... rooms r well maintain ... i was in 1 br n I like it very much.... it has lots of space. feel like a small home... go for it

Room Tip: all r good...bt 1 br is with lots of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ankit17981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hi Ankit,

Absolutely wonderful to have read your review and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your positive review regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. It was certainly our pleasure to have you and glad to know you enjoyed the Club Mahindra experience. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
9.7 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
0.0 mi away
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
#10 of 13 in Chinnakanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Siena Village
The Siena Village
#4 of 13 in Chinnakanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 13 in Chinnakanal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
9.1 mi away
Chandys Windy Woods
Chandys Windy Woods
#1 of 13 in Chithirapuram
5.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Fog Resort & Spa
The Fog Resort & Spa
#3 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Munnar

Property: Club Mahindra Munnar
Address: Via Suryanelli, Chinnakanal 685618, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Chinnakanal
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Club Mahindra Munnar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Club Mahindra Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Lakeview Munnar Hotel Chinnakanal
Hotel Mahindra Lakeview Munnar
Club Mahindra Munnar Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing