We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Munnar trip”
Review of Sterling Munnar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sterling Munnar
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Scenic location and the climate was extremely good due to rain. The cottage provided was in a pathetic condition full of dust and dirty linen and very old torn towels . After complain we were provided a very good room in the main building. The manger was helpful and very professional but the staff needs good training especially at the one at the children activity center & activity. The travel desk was very bad and was not even interested to provide information of places to visit around.

Room Tip: In the main building overlooking the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mahendraraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We are really enjoyed the beauty of nature. Stay in terrace garden is very good.Especially the food. Very good hospitality.Rooms are clean and service also good.
Sterling is better place to relax in munnar.

Room Tip: Regular room type is good for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mohan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The stay was pleasant. We had been here 12 years back. The interiors are totally re-done and looks great. The staff were very courteous and the service in the restaurant was great. Kids really enjoyed the activities available for them and the play area. One area of improvement could be in engaging guests with better planned activity during evenings.

Room Tip: Guest rooms at the reception are facing the valley is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_ganesh_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very Good. Superb location, and warm welcome.. The Cottages are very good , the cleaning is some have better. our friends all are enjoyed in stay...... We highly refer this resort to our friends......

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydneysenthil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Superb location, grand reception, good rooms & tasty food. These are the few qualities of Sterling Terrace Greens at Munnar. But they slightly lack on the service, like they don’t provide toiletries in the rooms unless you ask for. The service at restaurant is a bit slow compared to other hotels in the similar cadre. The cottages are located at a distance from the reception, but they have buggy available for transfers. Be ready to travel another 20+ km to the resort after reaching Munnar. Incase you don’t have own transport you can always get on the local taxis to ply in & out of the resort. Overall a fine hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aamberker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Looking forward to a future visit to this resort again. Excellent place to stay. The staff at the resort are extremely friendly and courteous. The resort has the perfect Ambience right in the lap of Nature.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandanaidur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

They gave us a cottage. The room was old and guess what dusty!!! It was reeking of some weird smell and they didn't offer to change it when we complained. The breakfast was disgusting. The a la carte dinner we ordered chicken soup and it came to us with no chicken. :( The check out and check in was also painfully slow. The Mahindra Resort next door is a much better bet. Although both resorts are super far from the city and major attractions so ensure you have your own vehicle.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sneya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
0.7 mi away
The Siena Village
The Siena Village
#4 of 14 in Chinnakanal
606 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fort Munnar
Hotel Fort Munnar
#5 of 14 in Chinnakanal
350 reviews
8.8 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 108 in Munnar
490 reviews
8.9 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
2.7 mi away
Great Escapes Resorts
Great Escapes Resorts
#8 of 14 in Chinnakanal
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Munnar

Address: Chinnakanal 685612, India (Formerly Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort)
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Chinnakanal
#4 Spa Hotel in Chinnakanal
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range: £51 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sterling Munnar 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sterling Munnar is nestled within undulating hills in the quiet village of Chinnakanal, some 18 kms from the hustle and bustle of Munnar town. The resort is located high above the Munnar town with splendid views of the Anaiyirangal Dam, tea gardens and surrounding forests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Sterling Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Resorts Munnar Hotel Chinnakanal
Sterling Resort Munnar
Sterling Hotel Munnar
Sterling Munnar Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing