We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Great Escapes Resorts
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wind Munnar(Chinnakanal)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siena Village(Chinnakanal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fort Munnar(Chinnakanal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sterling Munnar(Chinnakanal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
133
139
31
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
139
31
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housegreat escape resortexecutive roommunnar townwatch towerhoneymoon villaclose to naturenice servicenatural beautycamp firewonderful experiencemain citywonderful viewreception areanice staycandle light dinnerother resorts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2012

While coming to this place from the airport, we were skeptical about it as it led down a very narrow path..after travelling almost 5 hours from the airport..this didnt seem like a very promising thing..but the next morning when we saw the view..we were spell bound..a huge property with greenery all around..tree house, huge rocks, amazing view point..all combined together give it an amazing look..
Good food, quick service and even the staff was courteous and very helpful..even the drivers arranged went out of the way to be cordial..
the only problem was the frequent power cuts and no wi-fi.. but am sure this will be managed in the near future..

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surabhi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

we went here for honeymoon.

points in favour: The climate, place, surroundings, rooms are JUST EXCELLENT.....!!!
climate, nature slopes, are amazing.

points against: hotel has poor management of electricity. there are frequent load sheddings, hotel is inequipped to handle it. without lights its badd..
food is okay.

Room Tip: tree house is the best, if possible....!!!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank teenage20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MunnarResort, Owner at Great Escapes Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Thank you for the review . The electricity problem is now solved by getting generator support .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

we were five friends stayed in a cottage in the month of july. it was a nice experience.resort is located in a beutiful hill.service from the staff was very good.we had a peaceful stay in th resort.the only negative is that there was some problem with television cable network.it is a good place for honeymoon and for others also.

Room Tip: cottage is excellent
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jayesh102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MunnarResort, Owner at Great Escapes Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Thank you for the review . sorry for the inconvenience caused . we now have an alternate arrangement for the cable TV.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

location of hotel is very good,hotel is on the hill slope,every hill contour is properly used,deluxe rooms are little conjested ,it looks still under construction is going on.food was good,they have to serve b.f. from 7 in morning so clients can move to other places.One more thing there must be comfortable room for drivers too ,if they are happy we tourist are also feels good.We are totally depend on them.room service is very very late.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deodharmedha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews