We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Mesaria, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
judithker...
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at this amazing villa last September when our son was getting married at Dana Villas, Firostefani.

We absolutely loved our time there, enjoying the luxurious accommodation and all the facilities provided; beautiful pool which was checked daily, a cleaner, well equipped kitchen and ultra comfortable & spacious bedrooms, lounges and outside space.

We felt thoroughly spoilt throughout our stay and were ably looked after by the owner's son Yiannis who informed, amused and entertained us.

God bless you Yiannis for all your help.......our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnpeter...
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family Villa”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Spacious and comfortable villa for a family holiday. Daily maid service was appreciated and provided by very cheerful and helpful lady.
Excellent outdoor area with plenty of seating, private pool is lovely.
Car essential to get around the area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large swimming pool and outside areas
Liked least: Shame we were only there 7 days - longer would have been better
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your nice words. I am glad you enjoyed the house and hope to see you again sometime in the future, when you come back. In Santorini. You were excellent guests!!!!
Athina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmilerHov...
Hove
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning Santorini stay”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at the Aleria Villa for a family wedding and what a villa it is. The villa is stunning and so spacious and had that Greek feel in the decor. The outside area and pool was great for hosting a BBQ party with so much space. Rose the maid appeared everyday to clean the villa and provide fresh pool towels, towels and linen. She was amazing and so kind helping us out when needed. Athenia the owner arranged for her son to meet us at the airport and also provided us with a highchair and travel cot for one of our children.
The location is close to the local supermarkets/bakery but still peaceful.
If we ever come back to Santorini then this is place we will stay - pure luxury. Thank you so much. We miss it already.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
John,
Thank you very much for your nice review.. I hope i ll meet sometime in the future, when you come back in Santorini
All the best
Athina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J
1 review
“Gorgeous villa, great for families or small groups”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Aleria villa in Santorini. It's conveniently located, gorgeous, charming and has all the amenities one would hope. Athina, the property manager, was communicative, easy to deal with and had great recommendations - she handled EVERYTHING for us, from ATV rental to helping us book a private chef, from getting a masseuse to the house to coordinating our wine tour. We had a wonderful vacation at the Aleria villa and we would DEFINITELY recommend it to others.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Thank you very much!
I am glad that you had a great time at pur villa!!!
I hope to meet you again, sometime in the future!!!!
Athina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow what a fabulous villa”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family of 7 staying for a family wedding nearby. The villa was in a good location only 10 minutes walk to the village. This was the best villa we have ever stayed in! It was very luxurious, extremely well equipped and very clean. Wifi connection was excellent. The pool was large clean and warm and we hugely very privileged to have the maid one on and clean daily. She also provided clean towels and bedding. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Equally the concierge was fantastic providing help with taxis, airport transfers and the benefit of her local knowledge. We would definitely recommend this villa and we didn't want to leave. Thank you so much for the most perfect stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Thank you so much!
You were all very nice people.
Looking forward to meeting someday in the future again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ash302016
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect villa!”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here recently for a family wedding and what a great Villa! It was immaculate with so much space and really nicely decorated. There were 7 of us staying so we had so much room and the pool and terrace area are large so great for outdoor living! The maid came in everyday so the place was always spotless! The villa is a short walk to a village which has a supermarket, few cafes etc so we hired cars so we could see a bit more of the island but the villa is in a great central location for visiting other villages in Santorini. Athina was great and even organised us transfers to the wedding and a wine tasting aswell as airport pick ups! She also greeted us at the villa and told us about the island and things to see and took us to the supermarket to help us with our shopping! If you are thinking about staying in the villa i would definitely recommend it, it was amazing and would love to stay again! Thank you again Athina

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thank you very much Ashleigh !!! You were all very lovely people. We look forward to meeting someday in the future!
Athina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver G
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place on a Perfect Island!”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I am rarely compelled to write a review about anywhere Ive stayed or eaten, but my recent holiday in Santorini was nothing short of perfect. The house was idyllic - in a very quiet location but central to the whole Island. Away from the crowds but minutes from the action. The house is beautifully decorated and very authentic. The outside relaxation areas are plentiful and helps make your stay incredibly lazy. The owners were incredibly helpful and arranged cars and a yacht to rent, plus loads of advice. Truly I cannot recommend it more highly. A real gem. Thank you for letting me stay and I very much look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Pool, House all perfect
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Oliver thank you very much, for coming back to us, with so nice reviews. You were all very polite and smiling people. It would be greate, to welcome you again in Aleria villa, on your next trip in Santorini
All the best
Ioannis - Athina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing