We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice and lot's of space”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Mesaria, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mannks
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very nice and lot's of space”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed there with 5 friends. This is a very open, spacey villa.
Very difficult to find - even with Google maps. Perhaps a sign on the outside with the name of the Villa would REALLY help.
The renting manager was very helpful showing us places were to shop for food etc.
Anna, the maid was outstanding, cleaning daily and keeping the place shining.
Too bad the pool was not heated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope see you again
Ioannis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robtelsco...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were getting married at Dana Villas but stayed at Aleria Villa and held our reception there. The whole experience could not have been better. The villa was beautiful and all our wedding guests were wowed by it. We held a sit down buffet for 35 guests in the garden, there was ample room. The lighting, flowers, and pool provided a wonderful backdrop for our party and dancing.
The villa itself was spacious and very comfortable to stay in and was extremely well equipped. Anna our housekeeper was very nice and serviced our villa to a high standard every day. Ioannis our host was very charming, helpful and informative (we enjoyed the history lesson). He even did us the honour of attending our wedding reception.
Our sincerest thanks to Ioannis and Athina for enabling us to have a really exceptional wedding day. We hope to return one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words.
It s our pleasure seeing our guests happy during their stay at our villa.
You were also very nice and friendly people. It would be great to meet you again someday in the future.
Ioannis
Athina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F
1 review
“Perfect villa”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

8 of us stayed here for 10 days and what a wonderful villa it is. True to the pictures the villa is wonderfully appointed, comfortable throughout and with the most stunning outdoor area. We enjoyed all seating around the large outdoor table and relaxed on the fabulous seats around the pool area. The pool is a very good size for everyone and the whole property has gorgeous flowers all around.

The owner Athina was wonderful throughout the booking process and her son Ioannis looked after us very well when we were there. He even took us shopping on arrival so we could stock the kitchen up. The cleaner turned up daily and did a perfect discreet job of keeping the villa clean.

I am not sure what the visitor in June who has written the poor review was expecting but I can only say he must have been a very difficult customer as the villa won't disappoint and I would certainly stay there again

We decided not to hire cars as we knew we would all be drinking most nights so we made use of the taxi service. This didn't prove so easy the first night and then we found the friendly Nikos who we were able to call directly. We also used the local bus service which is exceptionally cheap. You could walk to the local supermarket but walking to Fira was not an option.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Our purpose is to see our guests satisfied in our villa and generally in the island. We do our best.
Thank you so much for your kind words.
You were also very nice people and we hope seeing back sometime in the future.
Ioannis
Athina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla D
Naples, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Amazing !!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If you're looking for a relaxing vacation, this is definitley a place I would recommend.
The staff is incredible! They were informative, helpful, polite and very respectful. Couldn't ask for better service!
We had an amazing time and enjoyed our stay. We would definitely go back! I would highly recommend ... Wish we could have stayed longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you so much
We are glad having happy guests at our villa
We hope to see you again sometime in the future!
Ioannis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marios092
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Perfect Villa, excellent service!”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The service was excellent, the villa was in perfect condition and the pool was always kept clean! Overall, it was a wonderful experience and I'm looking forward visiting again next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you back again.
Best Regards
Ioannis
Athina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unfriendly and unprofessional”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 13 with 2 seniors over 70 and 4 kids under 10 arriving at Santorini during record heat at the end June 2017. The villa's address is wrong on Google Map, and the map within their website does not work with any iPhone. After one hour looking for the house in vain ourselves in 90s F degree weather, we called the property manager if he can meet us and take us to the house so we can drop off our luggage. The first answer was "I am busy". He then sent the wrong Google Map pin. When he finally agreed to meet us in the nearby supermarket, he was giving everyone an attitude. The owner Athina's answer is "Well everyone else can find it, why can't you?" The family room and loft has no air conditioning and they didn't provide fans (in our other hotel in Greece, the staff installed a window AC on the spot for us.) The property manager just said it is cool at night and please open the (un-screened) windows. One night after a whole day at sea we simply texted the property manager at 11:04pm asking if there was a lighter in the house for birthday candles, and Athina described it on Airbnb "They even asked for a lighter at midnight" i.e. the audacity of these people! She also couldn't understand why we were not "grateful" to the services they provided. Hmm, I wonder why.
I refrained from leaving negative reviews on her Airbnb but she didn't, calling us "rude people" and "demanded everything". So I needed to find another venue to share my experience. Oh btw, they don't provide shampoo and shower gel either.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Dear Claire

I would like to remind you that we recommended you to see our website, where our location is fully correct, but you did not do so and you had this inconvenience, secondly the host waited you at the supermarket for 20 minutes and finally you were not at the supermarket as you claimed, but in the bank next to it and when he came your attitude was very rude. We understand the fact that you were very tired because of your trip, but our host tried to serve you in the best way and even that you did not recognize that, grizzling all the time. Thirdly, our host waited you at the supermarket for 40 minutes at least in order fo you to do your shopping, despite the fact that that was not agreed.

You asked in a very rude and ironic way for shampoo and fans and we replied in a very polite way that we do not provide it and you could see it since the beginning in our website. All rooms of the villa are air-conditioned except of one living-room where you had to locate 3 people. Probably it was our mistake letting 13 people to stay at our villa.

Regarding lighters you asked for a lighter not at 23.04 but close to 24:00, and it is not the proper time for service even at 23:00 or 24:00.

Finally, you did not mention anything about our beautiful house and our cleaning service.

In any case next time you visit us, I hope we will let you more satisfied

Enjoy your day.

Ioannis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolesmi...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa, with fantastic host”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great family friendly villa which will meet your every need. It is in a great central location close to the local town with supermarkets and bars as well as a good bus service to take you to all the locations across Santorini that you may want to visit. Athina and your host at the villa Iosnnis are both extremely helpful and are very quick to help sort things out or organise things on your behalf. Iosnnis is very knowledgeable about the island and its history, he knows some great places to go during your trip so please make sure you take the opportunity to speak with him.
The villa is very tidy and clean. The cleaner is on hand every day with fresh towels and bed sheets. She is lovely and managed to find my diamond earrings which I was very greatfull for. You will not regret booking this villa and I highly recommend it

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words! You were also very kind people!!!
We hope to see you again sometime in the future!
Ioannis
Athina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing