We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing private villa on amazing island”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Zafira Residence

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mesaria, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Graham L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing private villa on amazing island”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a fantastic villa that is very traditional from the outside and very modern on the inside. Beds are very comfortable, showers are amazing, kitchen is well equipped and the pool is lovely for a daily dip. It has everything you need for a fantastic visit. They have amazing customer service and are always contactable for anything you need in the villa or for finding and booking trips around the island. They are very knowledgeable about anything you want to do on the island and will make suggestions and booking for anything you want to do. I would recommend this to anyone and hope we can visit again soon!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Zafira residence Santorini”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is a very special place! It's set in its own grounds with wonderful gardens but only a short distance from the airport and capital city Fira. Sunrise over the private, very decent size pool is well worth getting up early for. The owner Zaphiroula is amazing, very attentive if required, nothing was too much trouble for her and she is more than happy to arrange whatever trip, for example you want to take. She also supplies a local phone for you to contact her with during your stay. The villa is not only very comfortable and furnished to a very high standard, it has everything you could possibly need during your stay including very good quality indoor and outdoor wifi reception and is cleaned daily to a high standard with fresh towels and linens. I would definitely recommend this villa which would greatly add quality and comfort to your Sanatorini holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmParfitt
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had an absolutely fantastic stay at Zafira Residence from the 1-8 October 2016 - we literally did not want it to end! Everything about this villa is absolute luxury, it has been built to such a high specification that everything is so perfect and beautiful but yet affordable - all of the facilities are fabulous particularly the pool. The villa is spacious, comfortable & modern & the location is perfect - 2 mins from the airport and far enough away (only 5 mins drive) from the hustle and bustle of Thira but still with the amazing views.
The service that comes with this villa is second to none - Zaph the villa manager was literally incredible & nothing was too much trouble for her, from arranging a boat cruise, booking taxis, ordering quad bikes/food - literally anything we asked for was done within minutes - she was not pushy at all but was always on hand to help us out whenever we needed it, she even gave us a Greek phone so that we could contact her when we were out and about on the island and didn't have WiFi - incredible! Totally above and beyond what was expected - even once we were checked out Zaph was still on hand to help us out when there was threat of our flight being delayed/cancelled, providing us with up to date information and finding us accommodation just in case the worst was to happen - not only for us but our friends also. I cannot thank her enough.
The villa is also thoroughly cleaned every single day by Tasia with fresh bedding, towels etc - again amazing service and above and beyond what was expected!
I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anybody who is interested in staying and I would certainly not hesitate to book again!
A huge thanks again to everyone involved - what an amazing stay, I wish it never ended!
Emma Parfitt

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How new, perfect and modern the villa was!
Liked least: That we had to leave - I wanted to stay forever!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from the most fantastic 7 nights stay at the Zafira Residence. The property and the service we received from the owner Zaphiroula were both first class and I would certainly recommend this property to anyone wanting a luxurious and private stay in Santorini.

The property is just outside of Fira and is very spacious. The gated entry is very secure and the sprawling driveway gives you a little hint of what's in store when you open the door to the villa. The decor is beautiful and the villa is very large, as is the outside area and the pool. The villa is brand new and it's exceptionally well looked after.

The villa is undoubtedly stunning but the owner Zaphiroula adds that extra special touch. Nothing is too much trouble for her, from meeting us at the airport to showing us the way to Fira. On arrival she gave us a phone and said she would be on hand for anything we needed. She was true to her word! She gave us lots of great advice on what to do on the island, where to eat and drink and booked us restaurants, trips and taxis. She was so speedy, nothing is too much trouble and she seems to work 24/7!

For an extra special trip to Santorini this is the place to stay for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimit D
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This is an amazing property. We visited Santorini for 3 nights. The location is away from the hustle and bustle which was perfect for our group. We had an amazing beautiful house and had our privacy.

The best part of this property without a doubt is the host Zaphiroula. She was absolutely phenomenal and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and everything was going well.

Before our arrival she organized us groceries which we had requested. She packed them away properly and asked us if we needed anything else. Everyday she would follow up with us to ensure that we were ok and if we required anything.

One of the guests forgot her shoes in the villa. Zaphiroula without any hesitation packed them and sent them to mykonos on her account. She did not accept any payment from us for the shipping.

This is definitely one of the best places I have stayed in on my travels. I would recommend this place to any family or group of friends. You will love the property and your trip to Santorini will be made perfect by Zafiroula's hospitality.

Thank you Zafiroula!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano G
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing