We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hospitality!”
Review of Hotel Kalisperis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kalisperis
Ranked #2 of 7 Mesaria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

The staff were not only friendly, they were incredibly helpful. They picked us up from the airport, drive us to the bus stop when there were no taxis available, and drive us to the port so we would be on time for our ferry. The manager booked tickets for us for a great boat cruise that was the highlight of our visit. Small, clean rooms and good Wifi.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rambler541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    68
    16
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
86
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

For a budget traveller, it can't be a better choice!!! The room is spacious and the bus stop is across the road.Two supermarkets and hot food restaurants are in 5 to 10 minutes walking distance. Everything sold there is cheapper than other places on that island. It's a stopover from the port to Fira,and that's why it's quiet all the night. You spend one second or thied of the price of the hotels in Fira or Oia, and you meet the most friendly people.Buses come every 20 minutes,
because it stands on the route of two kind of buses: one is Fira to Kamari, The other is Fira to Perissa. If you plan to visit these two places, you don't need to transfer in Fira. In other words, staying at Hotel Kalisperis save your money and time.
Now I still travel in Greece, I still feel the people in Vothonas(Messaria) are the most friendly. They are the naivest of truly greek people without commercial.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xavierfan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kozani, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

everything is next to hotel .. the town the airport everything! very clean and gorgeous family hotel !!! next time i will stay in this hotel again! i loved ... especialy the room in front of the piscina =)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lefteris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed in the hotel just for a couple of days! Very helpful stuff and clean rooms! Not so many things to do close to the hotel but very close to the beach and the capital. We rent a scooter, but there is also a bus stop 50 meters from the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santorini - Kamari Beach
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2012

great hospitality, very helpful stuff, not far from Fira and Kamari! Just 10 min. from Fira and only 5 minute from Kamari so i didn't have to spend a lot of time on trasportation! Supermarket is just 2 min walking distance from the hotel! My room was nice and clean!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank elix07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I stayed at Hotel Kalisperis last summer and have only just gotten around to writing a review.

The hotel was exactly what I expect of a small family run place in the Cyclades - white washed walls, tiled floors and a cool welcoming interior compared to the oven outside - it was very clean, had all the basic amenities (fridge, A/C, TV, en-suite), our room even had something akin to a four poster bed. The pool was an added bonus!

The only downside was the fact that it's right in the centre of the island, this means it's cheaper of course and if you rent a motorcycle, quad bike or car then it should pose no problems at all. Parking on the island is fine too as long as you adopt the Greek "park anywhere" rule.

The proprietor was extremely helpful - especially as we'd turned up out of the blue asking for rooms - and when it transpired there wasn't capacity for the full time we wanted to stay for, he even arranged for a friend (or perhaps cousin) to come and pick us up and take us to his rooms for our final night.

For the price you pay for the service you get, this place and Greece as a whole can't be beaten!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C-Samuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Friendly, family owned hotel away from the busy town of Fira. Pool and A/C and clean rooms at a very affordable price.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesaria
1.3 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
2.1 mi away
Artemis Village
Artemis Village
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Danezis
Villa Danezis
#1 of 9 in Mesaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Markezinis Suites
Markezinis Suites
#1 of 4 in Mesaria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kalma
Hotel Kalma
#3 of 7 in Mesaria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kalisperis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kalisperis

Property: Hotel Kalisperis
Address: Vothonas, Mesaria 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Mesaria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Mesaria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kalisperis 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1990 we offer our hospitality to hundreds of visitors preserving with special care our family business. The twenty years of experience give us the chance to become better in order to satisfy the special needs of our customers. Our first aim has always been the satisfaction of our customers and the creation of human relations between us. Trust and care will always be our primary pivot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Hotel Kalisperis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kalisperis Santorini/Mesaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing