We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Field Camping at the Burleigh Farm”
Review of Burleigh Farm B&B

Burleigh Farm B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cassington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Burleigh Farm B&B
Ranked #2 of 2 Cassington B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Field Camping at the Burleigh Farm”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

good spot for camping. It is only a short drive away from Oxford and close to beautiful sights like woodstock woods, the cotswolds and gloucestershire villages and walking routes. We paid 10 pound a night for the right to tent on their field. There is an easy access toilet + water tap at the barn. The owners are nice and helpful.they gave us some maps and information about sights worth seeing.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shai h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Overnight stay in required close to Oxford for my wife, son and I. Fancied a change from the usual hotel/motel and found Burleigh Farm. Very hospital hosts in Jane and Michael. Friendly dogs and typically snooty cat! Comfy bed, clean bathroom, pretty decor. All in all a lovely quiet place to stop over. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

very warm and caring lovely host. We felt highly valued guests. very serene location. well kept house. If you have phobia for dogs and cats beware and be frank to the host.she will take care of them well. You definitely need a car to reach there that being the only disadvantage.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ameen3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Due to a change in flight schedule that led to our late arrival at Burleigh Farm B&B this July, our stay there was short, but nevertheless thoroughly enjoyable. While located on a quiet country road, Burleigh Farm is within minutes of Bladon (where Winston Churchill is buried), the charming town of Woodstock, and the magnificent Blenheim Palace and Gardens.
Our bedroom, large, prettily decorated and immaculate, overlooked lovely pastures. Breakfast was delicious and freshly made. Our hostess, Jane, was very pleasant and helpful – waiting up for our late night arrival, consulting maps & offering advice for our on-going journey and even directing us to the nearest Ford dealership when we encountered a minor problem with our rental car.
We would highly recommend Burleigh Farm B&B to anyone visiting this area of the Cotswolds and only wish that our own travel plans had allowed us a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gavazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cassington
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
2.4 mi away
Macdonald Bear Hotel
Macdonald Bear Hotel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
1,641 reviews
3.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#7 of 44 in Oxford
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Eynsham Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Leigh
1,313 reviews
4.0 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#3 of 44 in Oxford
723 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Chequers Inn
The Chequers Inn
#1 of 2 in Cassington
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh Farm B&B

Property: Burleigh Farm B&B
Address: Burleigh Farm Burleigh Road, Cassington OX29 4DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Cassington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cassington
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Burleigh Farm B&B Cassington, Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing