We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Discovery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Muses House Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Kirazli B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Discovery”
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Our first visit to Turkey and we had the great fortune to discover The Muses Hotel. A verdant setting offering complete privacy in the midst of a small village. Each room has a different theme and all are prettily and comfortably furnished with all amenities such as flat screen satellite TV. The hosts, Maggie and Nick, are welcoming, attentive and very knowledgeable about the many, world famous historical sites that are within reach of the hotel and further afield. Dinner, available on request and cooked by Maggie and Nick, was truly delicious. We stayed for a week in this charming hotel and intend a return visit!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wotaway2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
41
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

As soon as you step through the secret garden door you enter an oasis of tranquility.
The hotel has been beautifully and sympathetically renovated inside and out by its new owners Nick and Maggie who are discreetly on site to ensure that your evey need is catered for. The bedrooms and communal areas could not have been more comfortable. we also took the opportunity to eat in and were so impressed with the service and delicious locally sourced food and wine.
a truely lovely experience - we just wished we could have moved in permanently!
If you are in the area to visit the abundance of ancient sites and to relax we could not recommend The Muses House highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shophisticat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

From our welcoming reception with Turkish "Golden Bubbles" to the authentic, home-cooked meses our 3 day stay at Muses House was impeccable. The sunny, bijou courtyard garden provides a lush quiet retreat while the pool courtyard is sunny and invites you to relax with a good book and a coffee or a cool drink. Breakfast, included, is a perfect combination of authentic Turkish with freshly baked local breads (picked up daily from a nearby baker) and an English omelette, if you like. Guests can request dinner in which is prepared by the owner, Nick,& Maggie, and might be local fish on the BBQ or lamb meatballs done the turkish way. All superb quality. The rooms are very clean and the comfortable beds have fine linens and soft pillows. It's all really bliss!

Room Tip: All rooms are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fritzie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2011

The Muses House is the perfect sanctuary to ease oneself back to earth after visiting the awe-inspiring local sites. The new owners have created an intimate, elegant and warm atmosphere where you can sun yourself in one of the lush gardens, swim in another, read in the library....obviously, we liked it very much. This being our first visit to Turkey, they acted as our ambassadors and in our four days i don't think we began to exhaust the breadth of their knowledge about the area: be it wonderful walks, magical seaside cafes, or the ancient ruins. Priene and the Temple of Apollo in particular are must-sees. The hotel staff were charming and attentive. We look forward to returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLG55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

The Muses hotel is a small, charming, family run hotel. My room, the Cleo was very spacious and comfortable. There was a large chest of drawers, large cupboard as well as a separate table so lots of room to place belongings. The flat-screen TV was on the small side but included BBC World though it took me a long time to find it! The mini-bar included free soft drinks, the only downside was that the fridge was a little noisy but they often are. The bathroom was comfortable with a huge bathtub + large sink. The hotel was about 15 mins drive from Ephesus and just over an hour’s drive to Izmir airport. The village was very quiet (dont imagine any shops except for a small corner shop!). We walked to the cheaper of the two restaurants in the village which took about 10 minutes. The food at the local restaurant was good and cost approx 20 TRY for one course. The owners provided invaluable advice over my proposed itinerary and patiently put up with a flood of emails asking their advice. They even let us tag along for free to a sightseeing trip with their friends. The only surprise was the cost of the set dinner in the hotel which was 60 TRY (admittedly for 4 courses & very tasty) but it would have been nice to know how much it cost beforehand.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thumbelina2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Muses House Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Muses House Boutique Hotel

Property: The Muses House Boutique Hotel
Address: 158 Kirazli Koyu, Kirazli 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kirazli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kirazli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Muses House Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Muses House is a small boutique hotel situated in a traditional farming village between Kusadasi and Ephesus, Selcuk (20 mins) The hotel was designed to combine the truly traditional Turkish way of life within the village with a luxurious haven for our guests. The five guest rooms provide all the modern amenities expected together with elegant and comfortable, lounge, garden and pool courtyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your The Muses House Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Muses Hotel Boutique
The Muses Boutique Hotel
The Muses House Boutique Hotel Turkey/Kirazli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing