We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss this Opportunity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Muses House Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Kirazli B&B and Inns
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't Miss this Opportunity”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is one of the best B&Bs I have ever stayed at! It is a quaint home that has been restored and filled with love along with a baby grand piano. Nick & Maggie are gracious hosts and serve a fantastic breakfast. There is even a pool if you are there at the right time of year.
This home is in a very small village where you can roam and explore and be greeted with smiles. Definitely off the beaten track, but very worth it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
41
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kootenays, BC, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Thank you, Nick & Maggie, for the experience! I have to say I was feeling somewhat anxious when we arrived in Kirazli - I just couldn't imagine that such a small, rather backward little village could possibly contain a delight such as the Muses House. I was so wrong!

Once we found the door (and that took some doing, let me say!), we walked through into a magical little world - rather like Alice through the looking glass! A walkway lined with flowers & lush creeping vines leads into a courtyard, the central feature being a beautiful sparkling pool. The patio has inviting tables & chairs, along with relaxing loungers. The interior of the house is warm & inviting, and the guest rooms are well-equipped and delightful!

I loved the Muses, and would relish the opportunity to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyBS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Muses House is located in the tiny village of Kirazli, near Ephesus. It's one of two boutique hotels so the area is very authentic with hardly any tourists. The owners, Maggie and Nick, along with their wonderful staff, bent over backwards to make sure our stay was memorable. Maggie is a historian and spent an hour and a half with us, educating us about the history of Turkey. Our room was spacious, spotless, comfortable and quiet - until 5:39 a.m. when the first Call to Prayer sounded, but that's part of the whole authenticity of staying there! And you do get used to it. Breakfasts were delicious (Nick made us a frittata) with the usual fruits, cheeses, olives, pastries, yogurt and cereal. Nick also cooked us dinner one evening (for an extra fee). Muses House has a library full of books on Turkey, there's a small pool, ample outdoor seating areas, and it really is an oasis. We stayed for three nights and would have gladly stayed longer. You definitely need a car if you're staying there though, as it's off the beaten path. The area is surrounded by organic farms and you can see the tractors coming and going, laden with produce. It's like stepping into another world, and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had a week in early September here with our two daughters 22 and 24. Got picked up at the airport by a car, organised by Maggie and Nick. We then hired a car for ease of getting around. Kirazli is a small working village and unspoilt. Most houses own a tractor! Nick and Maggie are charming and could not be more helpful as were the rest of the staff. We visited Ephesus which is very nearby. Maggie enthralled us with her historical knowledge. There is a local restaurant within walking distance - where everyone was warm and friendly. The rooms are very comfortable with Jo Malone candles - heaven! There is a small pool and some sun loungers and we made use of those too. We had a lovely week and the sun shone.

Room Tip: There is no getting away from the "call to prayer" in any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaW152722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We can only endorse what the other reviewers say - Nick and Maggie are great hosts and have created a gem of a hotel in this unspoilt, delightful village within easy reach of Ephesus and the train station for Izmir. A lovely local restaurant provides delicious food using first class ingredients sourced in an area renowned for its fruit and vegetables. The rooms at the Muses House are comfortable and beautifully kitted out with Jo Malone smellies and crisp white sheets. Maggie's expert knowledge as an ancient historian add value to the stunning ruins in this area. Worth knowing that this is a traditional, conservative, Turkish village and one should respect its values - but the people are wonderfully friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winter2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We returned to The Muses for our third visit, having enjoyed our stays so much in the 2011 and 2012. Maggie and Nick and the staff were as welcoming as ever. We stayed eleven days, some of them just relaxing by the pool and strolling to the nearby restaurant for lunch and others visiting the extraordinary historical sights in the area. The Muses seems to attract interesting and agreeable people and meeting them was part of the pleasure. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wotaway2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed two nights at the Muses House while we were visiting Ephesus and environs (family of 4 with 2 twenty-something sons). If you like to avoid the crush of tourists, and enjoy a hotel of style and character then this is the place for you. We flew into Izmir from Istanbul in the late afternoon, and were met by a driver we had arranged through Turkland Travel in Istanbul. We detoured to the hilltop village of Sirince for a little wine tasting and then continued on to the oasis that is the Muses House. The Muses House is so charming and welcoming. Our rooms were lovely and the courtyard and common rooms are stunning. (We had a couple of equipment glitches in our rooms but I don't think that was normal). We had a wonderful dinner the first night in the local restaurant, just a 3 minute walk down the road. Excellent food and terrific value. Delicious breakfast at the Muses House the next morning (loved the fresh cherry juice), and then on for a full day of exploration at Ephesus, Mary's House, St John's Basilica, and Isabey Mosque. We did the touring with a private guide arranged through Turkland Travel, and we learned so much and loved every minute of it. At the end of the day it was great to return to the Muses House where we could relax by the pool, enjoy a glass of wine, and then a wonderful dinner served in the courtyard. We were sorry to leave the next morning, but pushed on to see Priene, Miletus and Didyma, and then transfer to the Bodrum area (4Reasons Hotel in Yalikavak). All together it was a perfect itinerary, and the Muses House was outstanding. Thank you to our gracious hosts, Nick and Maggie. We will hope for a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirazli
0.2 mi away
Ephesus Boutique Hotel
Ephesus Boutique Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirazli
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ephesus Lodge
Ephesus Lodge
#3 of 94 in Kusadasi
59 reviews
4.0 mi away
Bakkhos Guesthouse
Bakkhos Guesthouse
#5 of 94 in Kusadasi
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Muses House Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Muses House Boutique Hotel

Property: The Muses House Boutique Hotel
Address: 158 Kirazli Koyu, Kirazli 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kirazli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kirazli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Muses House Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Muses House is a small boutique hotel situated in a traditional farming village between Kusadasi and Ephesus, Selcuk (20 mins) The hotel was designed to combine the truly traditional Turkish way of life within the village with a luxurious haven for our guests. The five guest rooms provide all the modern amenities expected together with elegant and comfortable, lounge, garden and pool courtyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Muses House Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Muses Hotel Boutique
The Muses Boutique Hotel
The Muses House Boutique Hotel Turkey/Kirazli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing