We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favourite restaurants in the area”

Scabetti Trattorian
Ranked #3 of 35 Restaurants in Los Belones
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 January 2024 via mobile

Still one of my favourite restaurants in the area. The house red and the house white are both excellent the food is top quality and the service is excellent. Go for the specials , the ciabatta was excellent, the pasta scabetti is really good, the lasagne is huge ! It’s a great restaurant 👍

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Stewzx9r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2023 via mobile

Lovely atmosphere and decor and really lovely friendly and welcoming staff. We went on a Friday night and the place was busy. We were a family group and had a selection of starters, mains and desserts. All faultless - pastas are delicious. Seafood pastas and truffle & mushroom ravioli special all awesome. Great little place. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank Connector13059907120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2023 via mobile

Fabulous Italian trattoria in a small Spanish village. Warm friendly service superb pasta pocket friendly prices. And a splendid Negroni. All positives no negatives.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank olaj484
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2023

The food is very good, and decor excellent, but the past few times there has been a definite chaotic atmosphere. Chips came when meal was almost finished. Had to chase for drinks 3 times. Waiters were literally running around to meet demand.

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peggy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2023 via mobile

Scabetti is a favourite when I visit the Mar Menor/La Manga region. On 2 recent visits, I was disappointed. My issues pertain to a “90 minute” table turnaround. On our first visit, we waited 10mins + for our order to be taken, then 15mins+ for them to arrive. Another 20mins for our mains. When these were cleared, we were asked if we wanted desserts but chose to have a drink instead. We then paid the bill and settled to enjoy our drink. We were approached by the check in person from the door advising us that our 90mins were up and we needed to vacate the table. We had just received our drinks and weren’t offered an alternative space to enjoy our drink. At this stage we were not aware of this 90mins restriction as we had booked in person at the door the previous evening and had not been advised of same. Our 2nd experience was similar except 1 starter arrived promptly, with the second arriving 10 mins later. When we queried 5mins later re the 3rd starter, we were advised the kitchen forgot it and it would arrive with our mains which were then ready. 1 starter finished, 1 starter half eaten, when 3 mains plus the forgotten starter arrived. We asked for 1 main to be kept warm while the 2nd starter was finished. All empty main plates were left on the table for 15mins and when cleared, we were offered the dessert menu. When we queried if we had time for a dessert as we were approaching 90 mins, our waiter returned to say we had 10 mins left at the table. We chose to finish and pay the bill.
The restaurant was full on both nights and waiting staff were under pressure but remained courteous throughout. But sadly, I won’t be rushing to return as our group felt while the food was excellent, the time of delivery and the rushed exit took from what was previously a lovely “Scabetti” experience

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Scabetti Trattorian also viewed

La Manga del Mar Menor, Municipality of Cartagena
La Manga del Mar Menor, Municipality of Cartagena
 
Los Belones, Municipality of Cartagena
Los Belones, Municipality of Cartagena
 

Been to Scabetti Trattorian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.