We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost great; But....”
Review of Las Lomas Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Lomas Village
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Almost great; But....”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Myself, my wife and 3yo son visited the la manga resort in the first week of June. With it's reputation of golf we wondered if there would be enough to entertain the 3 of us and there certainly was. We stopped in a townhouse overlooking the golf courses with views of the med in the distance. The hotel room was massive, bigger than our flat, with full kitchen facilities and an outdoor barbecue. The pools were amazing with adjoining kids pools and kids play area, there was even a small beach although a short bar journey to la manga town would be better for the beaches. The restaurants, bars and shops in the main club la manga resort were very nice and everything was easily accessed via the complimentary bus service provided by the hotel. In short this should have been the holiday of a lifetime. So to the negatives. The staff at las lomas village reception were rude beyond belief, everything was too much trouble on the positive the staff at the Prince Phillipe in la manga were really helpful and polite. We paid for half board to include evening meals in what we presumed would be in one of the numerous restaurants on site, in fact only 4 were owned by la manga, so that was the choice and the cost we paid for half board was in excess what you would pay on the day we ordered food just to make up what we'd paid for wasting lots, we could have ordered from the half board menu but the 3 choices typically worked out 10Euros each less from the main menu than we actually paid. We complained and asked to cancel our half board on day 1 but this was declined. Also the restaurants although very nice never opened until 7, lovely for couples not quite so good for a tired 3year old. Finally the townhouses whilst offering stunning views had east facing balconies which unfortunately never had any Sun on after 12 which left them fairly chilly. To sum up, you will definitely enjoy and have a great holiday if
1. You go self catering, you'll have way more choice and won't pay over the odds, also with kids you can feed them at a more convenient time.
2. If stopping at las lomas book a villa or pay some more and stop in la manga
This really is an amazing place unfortunately, for us at least, spoilt slightly by minor things that left a sour taste

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 124carl_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    116
    58
    35
    13
See reviews for
97
67
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
consett
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just returned from a 4 day trip with another 7 fellow golfers. We found the accommodation to be clean & tidy, very spacious with all amenities. It is well situated for the La Manga courses and the free shuttle buses are very prompt in either direction, and fit 8 golfers & bags on board. Great views from the balconies, and just a 2 min walk to the 2 on site restaurants. Breakfast was continental and for an additional 3.5euros the full English was enough to get you round the golf course. The Italian restaurant on site was a very good, at a small premium to the restaurants in Las Belones. Extremely good value alround via YGT

Room Tip: We were in 515/518 which were 30yards from the reception, which was very handy for the shuttles
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walwilwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have just returned from a golf weekend, staying at this resort. The rooms were first class and cleaned every day. The wireless worked and I was able to you skype to call home. Continental breakfast was included and there was plenty of options, they also offered cooked breakfast at additional 2.50 Euros good value. The free bus which took us around the resort, was great and again saved on taxi's. I also read a previous review of the restaurant Si and can only concur that this was indeed good food at a good price. They also do a very good curry.

Room Tip: Most rooms have good views hover we were in the corner and not overlooking the golf course which wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Recently returned from a trip here, the accommodation is good and clean but the issue is the shuttle bus that provides a "regular" service around the resort. Te reality was it was irregular and did not cater for the number of people requiring access to the hotel and the golf course. We were only there for three nights and walked to the hotel and golf course more than we got the bus.

One other gripe was the lack of service on the golf course, despite it being a hot day the halfway house on the course did not have any water or sandwiches. Surely as a resort catering for golfers you would think this fundamental.

The golf courses were good, as were the restaurants on site which served good food at relatively reasonable prices.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benjyboyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A group of 8 of us (men mainly in our 50's) have just returned from a 6 day golf holiday at La Manga. We stayed at Las Lomas Village in 4 apartments. The apartments were very well equipped and cleaned every day. Free safe, fridge, kettle, excellent shower etc. Beautiful views over La Manga Club from the balcony. Breakfast was included and taken at the Deli Cafe in the Village, lots of coffee, juice, toast, cold meats, fruit etc. A full english breakfast was just €3.50 extra.
3 excellent Golf Courses The North, South and West. All a very good test of golf and in great condition. The South Course was the pick (just). There is a free Mini Bus service to take you around the resort which was very efficient, most times only a 10-15 minute wait or less. You can leave your Golf Bags at the South / North Courses but the West Course is a separate clubhouse. In the Centre of the Club there are various bars / restaurants. 'The Last Drop' seems to be the liveliest bar. Si restaurant is another favourite for good reasonably priced food but isn't advertised by La Manga Club as it is independent. Perfect Golf Holiday at a reasonable price. La Manga we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EricWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed in a townhouse. Really nice but late March and lots of issues: blinds broken, bulbs out. They sorted it out quickly. The MAJOR issue is communications: the 'free' internet - 1MB - is not worth having. The premium service - charged extra - is also useless. Plus we couldn't get any phone signal. Only one Italian restaurant open in the evening. In La Manga Club itself many places only open July/August when it is too busy to enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank misstellithowitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at Las Lomas village, no issues with the villa, staff, area at all, excellent views, very clean and tidy, the resort however was like a ghost town due to the quiet season, Deli Cafe closed in the evening and so are the restaurants. You need a car !!!!! Gold car rentals, the worst ever. From the village you are about two to three miles from the main resort where there is the Si Bar, Mulligans which was closed, and the Barra cafe etc is situated, food there was excellent but apart from this and one other bar everything else was closed which we did not mind so much as we went for the golf. The village do a free shuttle bus to and from the Si Bar area which was helpful and a nice touch as I saved one of us driving. The main hotel area where the piano bar etc is situated is extortionate prices, so overpriced we could not believe it. If you are going as a family with children, forget it at this time of year as there is nothing to do and not a lot else around, I would imagine in the summer it is unbearably busy as you are kind of out on a limb and a captive audience.
There are three golf courses, North, South and West, again very expensive, we only played the west course and the winter deal was 96€ for a round with a buggy for two of us, normally this would be about 130€, very hard tight course! take plenty of balls! course itself has excellent potential but in our opinion poorly maintained! no two greens the same, some like putting on glass and others quite slow, bunkers had stones all in them! the paths that you are supposed to drive the buggy's on will shake your fillings out. It is a very hilly course, excellent views but at the end of every drive usually resulted in a bunker, ditch, woods or OOB due to the ball rolling and rolling. Getting in a ravine off the tee with a 7 iron at about 220 yards got a bit tiring. Course itself was quiet, some days we were pretty much the only ones there, we asked if they would do a second round in a day at a reduced price as there was no one there but they would not budge on price which seemed crazy as we also heard they are going into receivership which we again heard from the locals. The south course is the championship course which I believe was around 130 € ( winter deal) for the two of us plus the cost of a buggy, again no movement on price.
Speaking to other English people there they could not believe how much we were paying per round as the majority of them had booked on line through one of the many golfing holiday companies and had got 4 nights in a villa and three rounds of golf on any of the three courses for about £245, which was a very good deal and again surprised us that they would not offer us a reduced rate.
The next nearest golf course was the Roda about 30 mins drive, we went there but did not play and it looked far far superior, fairways green and lush etc etc , for two of us this was 90€ plus 12€ for a buggy
To give you some idea of the prices in the main golf shop which caters for the north and south course ( west course is just up the road and has a separate booking office and very small shop) they were doing golf polo shirts with 40% off at 72€ and my golf shoes Ecco spikeless for 159€, these are about £55 in american golf. General consensus of everyone we met was very very expensive and far better golf deals to be had on line, and a bit run down and if it wasn't for the golf we would have been very bored. all in each we paid flights £150, villa £125, car £100 , seven rounds of golf on the west course £300 we did not see much change out of about £800 each

Room Tip: All villas appeared to be excellent, very spacious and excellent inside
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank cootster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Belones
0.7 mi away
Hotel Principe Felipe 5*- La Manga Club
5.8 mi away
Villas La Manga
Villas La Manga
#4 of 24 in La Manga del Mar Menor
126 reviews
3.5 mi away
El Secreto del Agua
El Secreto del Agua
#7 of 12 in Cartagena
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel Entremares
Hotel Entremares
#3 of 24 in La Manga del Mar Menor
1,104 reviews
6.1 mi away
Servigroup Galua
Servigroup Galua
#1 of 24 in La Manga del Mar Menor
684 reviews
5.7 mi away
Las Gaviotas
Las Gaviotas
#7 of 24 in La Manga del Mar Menor
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Lomas Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Lomas Village

Property: Las Lomas Village
Address: La Manga Club Resort, 30395 Los Belones, Spain
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Los Belones
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Los Belones
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Lomas Village 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Las Lomas Village is designed with families or those who seek greater independence and space in mind, whilst still enjoying all the resort's magnificent facilities. Located very close to Spa La Manga Club, the Village offers exceptional views across the resort towards the Mar Menor and the Calblanque Natural Park. There is a varied choice of accommodation: from view apartments and townhouses to superbly equipped studio apartments and panoramic rooms. All apartments have a terrace with a barbecue so that guests can fully enjoy their stay here. It is also possible to hire private villas. Complimentary access to the saunas, steam rooms, indoor pool and fitness centre at the neighbouring Spa La Manga Club is included, as is free Junior Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Las Lomas Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Lomas Village Hotel Los Belones
Hyatt Los Belones
Los Belones Hyatt
Las Lomas Village Spain/Region Of Murcia - Los Belones

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing