We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Spanish family restaurant”
Review of Campo Verde

Campo Verde
Ranked #14 of 40 Restaurants in Los Belones
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Don't be put off by building! This is a super restaurant - serving great Spanish food. Particularly good for Sunday lunch. Lovely, friendly service!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Snowquicksnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2016

Campo Verde is a typical Spanish restaurant,it is large and airy and during the day they serve lunch to all the local workers in a section at the back of the restaurant, the food is good and wholesome. You must book if you want to visit on Sunday as it is the in place for all the local Spanish families to go for Sunday lunch. It is a really large restaurant, the menu is varied with a good selection of Mediterranean food.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Landed from snowy England straight to Sunday lunch at Campo.
Nothing changes over the years .
Food excellent and if you enjoy people watching, this is the place. Surely the largest restaurant I have ever been in but never a problem with the service.

Date of visit: January 2016
2  Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

This is a Spanish restaurant and probably very family orientated by the Spanish, we often passed it and there was always loads of cars outside and we had also heard that it served really good foot so we decided to try quite late one evening and there was not a lot of people in it but somehow it still had a good atmosphere about it. It is huge and by the time we tried it their season was finishing so not always open either way we loved the food we had a paella and a dessert (not too sure what we had for dessert but enjoyed it all the same). The staff were very friendly and efficient. It looked nice and clean.

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We entered this restaurant through the bar and were lead through the kitchens when we said we would like a table for 6 for lunch. We were there "Spanish" time about 2.30 and were told that in the restaurant it was 15 euro for menu del dia and 10 euro in the bar. We plumped to stay in the restaurant that was comfortably half full with Spanish families and couples.
A choice of starters was soup, cold meats, paella, main courses were lamb, pork, chicken or fish. A basket of various breads and home made aoli arrived and two big plates of salad which included artichokes, asparagus, olives and was delicious. We all had a cross section of the menu and thoroughly enjoyed our choices. Dessert were tiramisu, crème caramel, cheesecake etc. We shared a bottle of wine between 4 and 2 of our party just had fresh orange juice. Coffee was included. The service was friendly and efficient the food delicious and we left at 5.40....a very long lunch and we never felt they wanted us gone....brilliant.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Troddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Campo Verde also viewed

La Manga del Mar Menor, Municipality of Cartagena
Los Belones, Municipality of Cartagena
 
Los Belones, Municipality of Cartagena
Los Belones, Municipality of Cartagena
 
La Manga del Mar Menor, Municipality of Cartagena
Los Belones, Municipality of Cartagena
 

Been to Campo Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing