We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Spanish cuisine ”
Review of Campo Verde

Campo Verde
Ranked #14 of 40 Restaurants in Los Belones
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant on a Sunday the place was packed with Spanish families- a great buzzing atmosphere. The service was excellent and the food was great value for money. The portions are large so don’t over order ! We were also given two free tapas while we waited for our ordered tapas . If you want to embrace Spanish food culture come to Campo Verde - I certainly will be back for more .

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Sharon24756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We visited the restaurant twice and were impressed both times. Don't be put off by what it looks like from the outside - a hangar with faulty neon lights - as inside it is lovely and the service and quality of food are excellent. There is a huge variety of Spanish food, with Paella being a speciality of the restaurant, and it is not hard to see why as it is served (minimum for two) on a huge platter and is delicious. Mains can be taken as starters and with a hungry teenagers this was good and allowed us all to sample different food.

The prices represent excellent value and far better than some of the swankier looking restaurants in the area.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank nisamajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Best Sunday lunch, fresh fish and delicious salads. Noisy and typical Spanish warmth and kindness. Excellent value

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank ninn54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

My very first meal in Spain was a delight! Freshly chargrilled baby squid with salsa verde, sautéed artichoke hearts with ham and a nice glass of chilled white, yummy!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank SarahKingsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We love this restaurant for its shorn food, reasonable prices, friendly efficient staff and great atmosphere. It's a very big room and is best on Saturday or Sunday when full. Before the financial crash they used to have brilliant Saturday night dances - hope they come back soon!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Angela0491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Campo Verde also viewed

La Manga del Mar Menor, Municipality of Cartagena
Los Belones, Municipality of Cartagena
 
Los Belones, Municipality of Cartagena
Los Belones, Municipality of Cartagena
 
La Manga del Mar Menor, Municipality of Cartagena
Los Belones, Municipality of Cartagena
 

Been to Campo Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing