We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent airport hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Arlandastad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
75 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“excellent airport hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

this hotel is located IN the actual terminal of the airport, which is great because you are 5 min walk from your gate and shops and restaurants. This hotel is more than just an average airport hotel, modern, clean and trendy rooms. Bathrooms are standard, breakfast was great!
i definately would consider staying at this hotel when in transfer for a flight.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelling006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    497
    140
    30
    11
See reviews for
162
264
139
519
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Great Radissons standards, clean, well equipped, comfy bed with duvet. Bathrobes. Location couldn't be more perfect for the airport, you wouldn't miss your flight staying here! Plenty of restaurants/fast-food outlets/shops in the terminal.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you may hear the a/c noise, albeit slight as the rooms are well insulated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jammydodger0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
197 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I stayed a couple of nights at this hotel. The benefit of this hotel is that it is located in the section called sky city at the airport which is like a small mall with a few restuarants and shops. This allows to walk out of the hotel and get some reasonably priced food.

The hotel is good - rooms are quite standard for an airport hotel - a little feeling of being in a closed environement as no windows can open obviously.

Gym is quite big, and has a sauna as well.

I would recommend this hotel for business or families that want the convenience - one point to note, there are very few meeting rooms that can be booked.

Room Tip: if you need to book a meeting room, please book long ahead as there are a very limited number of mee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Budapest4Lausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

With a 06:50 departure from Arlanda on a Sunday morning, we decided to stay here for the night. at 1.800kr for a double room and breakfast, the price is not cheap and there are cheaper alternatives outside of the airport but the ability to walk to the checkin in 10 minutes on a cold winters morning was worth the cost. The buffet breakfast served from 5AM was excellent but the evening meal in the Fisk restaurant was very over priced for the quality of food served.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RickLjungsbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

After our vacation in Sri Lanka this hotel felt like heaven. Fantastic beds, clean room with a bathtub and ofcourse great staff that do their best to fulfil your wishes. The room was really quiet, we did not hear anything from the corridor, other rooms or even from the planes. Quite expensive but I'm really glad we booked this hotel.

Room Tip: Family rooms dont have a view worth mentioning however everything else is perfekt and that makes it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kixlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

I was accomodated here courtesy of SAS due to flight delays, so i cant complain about the price. Obviously the place is all about convenience to the airport and as such lacks a lot of facilities of a typical blu hotel.
Room was adequate and bed was very comfortable, but as i was a late arrival there wasnt much on offer in the way of food and drinks except for the minibar. Breakfast wasnt too impressive either, the restaurant is kind of small and was easily filled up, as there was no hot food out i didnt stay long just grabbing an orange juice before i left.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chippy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

If you have a very early flight out of Stockholm, this hotel is perfect. We arrived on the airport express train from downtown Stockholm and just walked to the hotel which is located in the terminal.
You will not have a view of anything really but the room we had was perfect. Very comfortable and quiet! I travelled with my 2 children and the extra bed was made up and ready when we arrived. You don't come to this hotel for anything than to sleep. We slept very very well, knowing that we were already at the airport and would make our early flight. We decided to skip the breakfast, just went to check in and then sat down at a cafe' inside customs to relax and "people view". I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise45Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlandastad
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Good Morning Arlanda
#4 of 9 in Arlandastad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport

Property: Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport
Address: Pelargangen 1, SkyCity | Stockholm Arlanda Airport, Arlandastad 190 45, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Arlandastad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arlandastad
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arlandastad
#3 Family Hotel in Arlandastad
#4 Green Hotel in Arlandastad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance to the gate, between terminals 4 and 5 at Stockholm Arlanda Airport, the hotel is the ideal solution for those who want a convenient stopover on the way to or from the airport. Relax in one of our 260 soundproof guest rooms that offer everything for a good night's sleep. Guests have access to SATS fitness center with sauna and Jacuzzi at no extra charge. The restaurant serves first-class dining experiences along with a grand view of the runway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Skycity Hotel, Arlanda Airport Hotel Arlandastad
Radisson Stockholm
Radisson Arlandastad
Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport Stockholm County, Sweden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing