We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Arlandastad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Hotel location is excelent and I had a good sleep at tis hotel. I would recommend this hotel if someone will transfer at Arland, Stockholm. IF price is more cheap, I will not have anything to be complained.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Tatsuya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and you found the hotel convenient. I hope you also had time to eat our super breakfast that we serve from 4.30am.

We hope to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 1,327 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hotel is located inside the airport complex within easy walking distance to the airport terminals. This was extremely important for making an early morning flight to Amsterdam. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and there are plenty of meal options in the vicinity of the hotel. The price is a bit high, but the location makes up for the convenient location and not having to pay for a taxi from a hotel away from the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Pleased to see that you had a nice stay with us and found it a good choice for your early flight. I hope you had time for our breakfast as well, especially since it now starts at 4.30am.

Much looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Very handy and cosy hotel inside aiport for quick stays. The train terminal is facing the hotel what helps you to travel to stockholm city. the staff is very helpful and kind. The gym is amazing with sauna and very well equipped.

Room Tip: In this hotel request the rooms facing the interior of airport where it allows you to see the people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chumbinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

How lovely to see that you have had a nice stay here and not the least that you found the staff so pleasant and service minded. It is always appreciated by them to hear this.

Much looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Passing through Stockholm with an early morning connecting flight cannot be more convenient than the Radisson BLU at Arlanda's Sky City. Easy access to the fitness center, good quality restaurants, and direct access to checking into flights. Room rates are high, as with most in-airport hotels...the price of convenience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Jack William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and had time to enjoy the fitness center as well as the restaurant.

We are much looking forward to seeing you here again soon.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The lateness of my arriving long haul flight prompted me to seek out the comfort and easy access of this Arlanda Sky City Radisson Blu hotel. First of all, I loved how simple it was to find this hotel as it right between Terminal 4 & 5 - in "Sky City". I fell in love with the animation of the plane spotting room view, the flawless European pillow top bedding, the free WiFi for its signal strength and the never-ending Super buffet breakfast. I enjoyed this hotel so much that I opted to return on the eve of my departure. Waking up for my early morning departure was much less stressful knowing I was already there. My hope is that the Radisson Blu will expand this air-room concept to other metro airport locations worldwide. This hotel's ease of access contributed significantly to making my turn key traveling experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Quite a review when you want us to be copied to other locations around the world. Delighted to hear that we have been such a pleasant and convenient stay.

We are much looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I have now stayed at the Radisson Blu in SkyCity three times during my business trips to Sweden. I always book my last night stay here so that I am not only well rested before an 8+ hour flight home, but within quick and easy access to my terminal.

It's also extremely convenient if you want to visit Stockholm, since the rail system in the airport takes you right into downtown.

The rooms are rather snazzy with artistic designs and lighting. The beds are comfortable and I've never had a problem with room service.

Since I typically stay here during the final night of my trips, I can't speak about the restaurant or food. But there's a variety of options outside the hotel just a few steps away inside the airport itself.

The price is steep, but as an international traveler it is extremely comforting to rest here before a long flight home!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

How very nice to read to hear that you have had not only one, but several stays with us. Great to get to know that we manage to deliver continuously.

Even though you have had early flights I hope you have had the time to enjoy our Super Breakfast that is now open from 4.30 am.

Much looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Hotel is very good for early morning connections at Arlanda. Make sure you have breakfast included in the rate that you accept. Otherwise, look at other options in the area. Facilities are very good and staff is as well but prices at the hotel can be very high (even by Sedish standards).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Heikki Mr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Glad to see you had a nice stay with us. I understand that it can sometimes be tricky to see if breakfast is included or not. If this is the case on our website (radissonblu.com or clubcarlson.com) please let us know so we have the chance to find a solution to that.

Much looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlandastad hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm
1.4 mi away
Good Morning Arlanda
Good Morning Arlanda
#3 of 9 in Arlandastad
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda
2.8 mi away
Best Western Arlanda Hotellby
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Park Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport

Address: Pelargangen 1, SkyCity | Stockholm Arlanda Airport, Arlandastad 190 45, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Arlandastad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arlandastad
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arlandastad
#3 Family Hotel in Arlandastad
#4 Green Hotel in Arlandastad
Price Range: £110 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance to the gate, between terminals 4 and 5 at Stockholm Arlanda Airport, the hotel is the ideal solution for those who want a convenient stopover on the way to or from the airport. Relax in one of our 260 soundproof guest rooms that offer everything for a good night's sleep. Guests have access to SATS fitness center with sauna and Jacuzzi at no extra charge. The restaurant serves first-class dining experiences along with a grand view of the runway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Skycity Hotel, Arlanda Airport Hotel Arlandastad
Radisson Stockholm
Radisson Arlandastad
Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport Stockholm County, Sweden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing