We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rich experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Arlandastad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lake Orion, United States
1 review
“Rich experience”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hotel feels very luxurious, staff is professional, multi linguistic and helpful. Fantastic breakfast that start at 4:30am allready that allowed me to eat before my flight. Clean room with a very comfortable bed, heated floor in bathroom and a well stacked mini bar and high speed internet made up for the view that do not allow for much more than people watching in the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mats J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
How lovely to see that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our services. Glad that you had time to get a good start to the day with our super breakfast. Thank you ever so much for taking the time to give us this feedback.

Very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    518
    149
    30
    11
See reviews for
166
272
143
540
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Va, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hotel is located inside the airport complex within easy walking distance to the airport terminals. This was extremely important for making an early morning flight with our young twin boys. The rooms are clean and comfortable and there are plenty of meal options in the vicinity of the hotel. The price is a bit high especially considering you have to pay extra for breakfast. We opted to stay here for the location and us not having to take haul luggage and kids in the AM. I did a review of this hotel a couple of weeks ago and this time around there was coffee in my room and coffee at the reception. Only thing I'd improve is for the hotel to consider a continental breakfast as part of the price. Something easy and small. I don't see a lot of people at the buffet at Stockholm Fisk and given the price you pay I think it would be a good idea to offer something small in terms of a light breakfast and charge for the buffet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kristina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
How nice to see that you have, once again, had a good stay with us and is nice to share that with us as well as others.

Since so many of our guests have early flights we have decided not to have it as part of the price. We do offer the Radisson Blu "Grab and Run" concept in the lobby where you can get something light before taking off. We are of course always open to ideas and discuss it frequently with our Food & Beverage department.

Much looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

This was a fairly disappointing stay and even few good sides are marginalized by its high price, leaving it with a low value-for-money proposition. The staff is OK, but they don't go out of their way to help you. The rooms are very modern and well maintained, but at least my room faced inside the terminal building which I found pretty claustrophobic and I don't usually suffer from claustrophobia. There is a nice free coffee machine in the lobby, which I found to be a nice touch. All in all a mediocre stay, but I would have expected more for my money and will try another hotel next time.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Very sorry to hear that you stay was a disappointment but glad you have given us the feedback so we have a chance to improve ourselves, not the least when it comes to service.

Please never hesitate to come with a request for your room and we are happy to help if we can.

I do hope we get the chance of welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm Arlanda, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Excellent hotel. Silent and clean rooms. Nice beds. Close to the gates at Arlanda airport.The staff is very helpful and kind. There is a nice gym available. The breakfast is good. Overall I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Maija-Liisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
How lovely to see that you have had a nice stay with us and appreciated our services as well as the staff. Many thanks for taking the time to share this nice feedback.

We are looking foward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Before booking, make sure the price of breakfast is included in your room rate or else there is a 165 kronor (approx. $24 breakfast fee). There are other hotels in the area that are cheaper and provide breakfast included in the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give some feedback. I am sorry you felt like it was fine print about the breakfast not being included. I have checked our site as well as others to see if it is clear but always glad to get more feedback on how to improve it. You can always e-mail me directly with first name, last name and ending with @radissonblu.com

We have chosen not to have breakfast included since so many of our guests have too early flights to want it.

Much welcome back to us soon again.

Regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Hotel location is excelent and I had a good sleep at tis hotel. I would recommend this hotel if someone will transfer at Arland, Stockholm. IF price is more cheap, I will not have anything to be complained.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tatsuya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and you found the hotel convenient. I hope you also had time to eat our super breakfast that we serve from 4.30am.

We hope to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hotel is located inside the airport complex within easy walking distance to the airport terminals. This was extremely important for making an early morning flight to Amsterdam. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and there are plenty of meal options in the vicinity of the hotel. The price is a bit high, but the location makes up for the convenient location and not having to pay for a taxi from a hotel away from the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Pleased to see that you had a nice stay with us and found it a good choice for your early flight. I hope you had time for our breakfast as well, especially since it now starts at 4.30am.

Much looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlandastad
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Good Morning Arlanda
#4 of 9 in Arlandastad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport

Property: Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport
Address: Pelargangen 1, SkyCity | Stockholm Arlanda Airport, Arlandastad 190 45, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Arlandastad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arlandastad
#3 Family Hotel in Arlandastad
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arlandastad
#4 Green Hotel in Arlandastad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance to the gate, between terminals 4 and 5 at Stockholm Arlanda Airport, the hotel is the ideal solution for those who want a convenient stopover on the way to or from the airport. Relax in one of our 260 soundproof guest rooms that offer everything for a good night's sleep. Guests have access to SATS fitness center with sauna and Jacuzzi at no extra charge. The restaurant serves first-class dining experiences along with a grand view of the runway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Skycity Hotel, Arlanda Airport Hotel Arlandastad
Radisson Stockholm
Radisson Arlandastad
Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport Stockholm County, Sweden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing