We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,486)
Filter reviews
1,486 results
Traveller rating
591
627
194
45
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
627
194
45
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightbusiness class roomnespresso machinerestaurants and shopsnext morningperfect locationsky city hotelterminal buildingexpress traindowntown stockholmnight's sleepcomfortable roomsmini bareasy accessarriving latestayed one nightstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
709 - 714 of 1,486 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Far too expensive. Smell of smoke in corridors. Overall unpleasant feeling. Charging extra for breakfast. For the price this hotel is a NO GO. There are better alternatives close to the airport. Service minded but a bit cold staff. Maybe I wasn't regarded as their top premium guest....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Jonas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Very sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations of a Radisson Blu hotel. My apologies for the smell of smoke in the corridors. This is obviously not the way it should be and I will follow up with our housekeeping department.

As a standard we do not have breakfast included in our rate. This is due to earlier requests from many of our guests who do not wish any breakfast because of really early departures.

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to give us this feedback and sharing it here.

Much welcome back soon again.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

It is great to sleep at a place where you don't have to worry about transport to the airport! The hotel is clean, well kept, rooms quiet, staff very friendly. Good to have Internet free of charge. Food excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank emmystobbeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

How lovely to see that you have had a nice stay with us and got a really good nights sleep as well as an enjoyable visit to our restaurant. The free internet is a Radisson Blu standard that you can enjoy at all our hotels around the world.

Thank you for taking the time to share this with us as well as others.

Much looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Medium quality hotel, but on the high range price level. The rooms are OK for just sleeping, but do not offer anything more that that. Breakfast is nothing special but very expensive. Not included in the allready high price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Ingemar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Sorry to hear that you have not had a great stay with us. It is obviously our goal that all our guests should have that and not a mediocre one. Please never hesitate to contact our staff directly at the hotel for any requests. If anything that I can do please do no hesitate to contact med directly.

Much looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel always delivers. Beginning from the kind and smiling personnel at the check-in to the breakfast staff in the morning. Being a gold elite member, you are supposed to get a welcome gift upon arrival. This hotel has fulfilled that every time so far. The location is a couple of minutes walk along the terminal building.
The business rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. The bathroom is spacious and features a separate shower cabin.
Breakfast is excellent with all you require.
In conclusion, if you are looking for an airport hotel, you can't go wrong with this one!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

How lovely to hear that you enjoy the hotel and our service. As a Club Carlson Gold member your are obviously important to us and we do take pride and making you feel extra welcome.

So nice of you to take the time to share this feedback with us as well as others on this forum.

Much looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Excellent hotel in between the terminals at Stockholm Arlanda airport. Rooms are nice and quiet. The breakfast was very good and the service too. Check-in at the hotel took very long time and the service in the reception quite slow. Very good value and I do look forward to get back later this summer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Mikael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Nice to hear that you had a good stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share it with us as well as others.

My excuses for slow check-in. I will have a look and take action on this.

Looking forward to welcoming you back this summer.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews