We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient hotel in the Stockholm airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Arlandastad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is steps away from terminal 4 for the international flights. Its a calm, very run hotel. There is a nice restaurant attached which is good, although a bit pricey. The breakfast that is included in the room charge is also very good- lots of terrific food and is open from 4 or 5 am!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Joann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for this fantastic review. It makes us happy to see that you had a good stay with us. It is indeed convenient that breakfast is available from 4.30 am. We also serve Grab & Run breakfast from 3 am for our guests with an early departure.
Kind Regards,
Victoria Lundberg
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 1,341 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

- Located within Arlanda Airport (Stockholm)
- Excellent dining facilities and quality food from external restaurant
- Friendly helpful staff
- Total silence in airpot hotel - amazing!
- LArge, well equipped, modern rooms (business room)

Room Tip: Choose the Business Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosephLynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Niceto hear that you enjoyed the stay so much; not the least that you were so pleased with the staff and their level of service.

We are much looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Unless you live next to the airport and have an early flight or a very late arrival it's luxurious to have a sleep-over at the airport and sort of fade in/out to/from a destination/travel. The following day you are already at the airport and you get some more sleeping time even if you still have to get up early. On a late arrival "you just hit the sack" after baggage claim and have a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank 421helenaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

How lovely to see hear that you have had a nice stay with us. It certainly is a convenient way to start your travel. I do hope you had time for some breakfast as well.

Thank you for taking the time to give us this very nice feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I had an early departure. Despite cheaper options nearby, this hotel was actually better value for money. Not knowing Arlanda at all, I booked via "Booking.com" reviews, and found the convenience of breakfast time (from 5am) saved to walk out of the hotel that was actually in the terminal was brilliant. No time wasted worrying about shuttle bus link or taxis or such nonsense.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Many thanks for your kind review. So pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the facilities. Breakfast even opens at 4.30 and has done so since the beginning of the year. It is every so important to us to offer a good start to the day and at a time when it is needed.

Much looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Good Hotel. Close to everything. No noise problems from starting planes. Breakfast very good. Nice staff. Fitness center. Clean rooms. Newspapers available for free. Wish there was a monitor for arrivals and departure in the lobby. Little bit on the expensive side. Would recommend this to anyone traveling in and out from Arlanda. The possibility of getting a good breakfast before travel is high since the service begins at 4:30 am. That is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank annicad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

How lovely to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel and the facilities. Even though I have worked here for quite some years I am a bit startled everytime I see a 747 take off without hearing any noice.

We changed the breakfast time so it opens at 4.30am at the beginning of the year so am very pleased to hear this was appreciated.

Much looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Location is the best... Right inside Terminal 5. It is literally a 5 minute or less easy walk to the check-in areas. Excellent work out facilities and extremely well-soundproofed rooms Breakfast offered a variety of just about everything one could want.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank LoveGrandHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

How very pleased I am to see that you have a nice stay with us and enjoyed the facilities. Especially nice to hear that you liked breakfast since that is such an important start to your day.

Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. We are much looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Since I had a morning flight from Arlanda, it was a great location for me and the price was right. I also had breakfast at the restaurant and it was great value. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Stockholm in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for this great review! You are more than welcome back to us next time your travel brings you to Arlanda Airport.

Best Regards,
Victoria Lundberg
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlandastad hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm
1.4 mi away
Good Morning Arlanda
Good Morning Arlanda
#3 of 9 in Arlandastad
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda
2.8 mi away
Best Western Arlanda Hotellby
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Park Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport

Address: Pelargangen 1, SkyCity | Stockholm Arlanda Airport, Arlandastad 190 45, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Arlandastad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arlandastad
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arlandastad
#3 Family Hotel in Arlandastad
#4 Green Hotel in Arlandastad
Price Range: £114 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance to the gate, between terminals 4 and 5 at Stockholm Arlanda Airport, the hotel is the ideal solution for those who want a convenient stopover on the way to or from the airport. Relax in one of our 260 soundproof guest rooms that offer everything for a good night's sleep. Guests have access to SATS fitness center with sauna and Jacuzzi at no extra charge. The restaurant serves first-class dining experiences along with a grand view of the runway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Skycity Hotel, Arlanda Airport Hotel Arlandastad
Radisson Stockholm
Radisson Arlandastad
Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport Stockholm County, Sweden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing