We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Arlandastad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
midwest
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Just right”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed one night here and really enjoyed the hotel as well as the whole Sky City area with its shopping and restaurants. There is a path outside where you can jog or walk. The room was large and modern as well as very clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet was delicious and served in the same restaurant where we had dinner the night before, also delicious. It's nice not to be in a rush to get to the airport for an early flight.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mns06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBSkyCit, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Glad to hear you had a nice stay with us. Nice that you got help with finding the path as well. Always nice to get outside even when in the airport and it is a nice walk or run to take.

Much looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    504
    142
    30
    11
See reviews for
164
267
140
525
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed one night (Sat 2 Aug) after flying in from London. First impressions of Arlanda airport ? Where is everyone ?, so so quiet. Found the hotel, up a small escalator, nice relaxing reception area, and was checked in by Julia who was very friendly, spoke perfect English. Had a nice room (571) which overlooked the apron and runway, clean (save for a little dust on the chair), bathroom spotless. hotel is slap bang in the middle of the airport, you could not wish to be closer to the check in gates, security, shopping or the Arlanda Express train into Stockholm. Checked out on Sunday by a "trainee", shame he didn't have his name tag on, as he was so helpful and real credit Radisson, he let us store our bags all day in the hotel whilst we were sightseeing. Will definately stay here again, lovely hotel, lovely city.

Room Tip: If you want a runway view, ask for a room at the front of the hotel. Triple glazed windows, so you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBSkyCit, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
What lovely words from you. I am so delighted to hear that you were pleased with the hotel and especially that you got such good service from Julia and Emil. They will be so glad to hear this.

We are all much looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
130 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I have no complaints about this place. What more could you ask for in an airport hotel:
1) in the airport
2) new modern rooms
3) helpful staff

So many airport hotels are sketchy and disgusting (think--Beijing, Narita, Heathrow)--this one was great and exactly what you need when only needing a quick one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tulsau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBSkyCit, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Nice to hear that you appreciated your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this nice feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very good location next to the main central station. Good size rooms with lovely beds and we have a nice view.Only negative point was the bathroom, felt very basic to be a Radisson and , shower with curtain only and the whole floor ended up wet after every shower..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 102anncatrinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBSkyCit, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Nice to hear that you were pleased with your stay. Regarding the bathroom it seems you got one of our few accessible rooms where we obviously have showers and not bathtubs. Never hesitate to ask Front Office if it is possible with a room change. We are happy to help if we can.

Thank you for taking the time to give us this nice feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Radisson Blu's location between terminal 4 and 5 was a perfect location for an overnight layover in the airport. We traveled with our 3 children from Athens and enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel, the decor, the comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. The breakfast was perfect and served in a beautiful, open area. It was a good mix of traditional Swedish and non-Swedish foods. We would definitely choose this hotel again if we had another long layover in Stockholm. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank O6428NFmariad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBSkyCit, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Lovely to hear that you had a nice stay here with the family. Really great to hear you enjoyed breakfast so much since it is such an important start to the day.

Many thanks for taking the time to give us this lovely feedback. We are much looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My family of 4 stayed here for 1 night. The hotel is conveniently located in the airport The room is nicely set up for 4 of us, 2 single beds and 1 double beds. The beds are comfortable and pillows are nice. You could not tell you are staying at the airport, as the room is very quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good although a bit pricy. The selections are great. We had a great experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 421gao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
So delighted to hear that you really enjoyed the stay with us and were pleased with the room as well as breakfast and the staff. Many thanks for taking the time to give is this nice feedback.

Much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
116 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

It's simple - if you have to stay at the airport itself there is two expensive hotel, where this one is the poorer choice. The other, Clarion, is more modern, and offers a higher standard at about the same price.

Room Tip: The rooms are all about the same within the same category.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JournalistEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Very sorry to hear that you found us only the second best. It is obviously our goal to be number one and if there is any other feedback you would like to share with us so we can get there we would be much delighted.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Henric Zethelius
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlandastad
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Good Morning Arlanda
#4 of 9 in Arlandastad
720 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport

Property: Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport
Address: Pelargangen 1, SkyCity | Stockholm Arlanda Airport, Arlandastad 190 45, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Arlandastad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arlandastad
#3 Family Hotel in Arlandastad
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arlandastad
#4 Green Hotel in Arlandastad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance to the gate, between terminals 4 and 5 at Stockholm Arlanda Airport, the hotel is the ideal solution for those who want a convenient stopover on the way to or from the airport. Relax in one of our 260 soundproof guest rooms that offer everything for a good night's sleep. Guests have access to SATS fitness center with sauna and Jacuzzi at no extra charge. The restaurant serves first-class dining experiences along with a grand view of the runway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Skycity Hotel, Arlanda Airport Hotel Arlandastad
Radisson Stockholm
Radisson Arlandastad
Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport Stockholm County, Sweden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing