We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful service, highly professional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Arlandastad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful service, highly professional”
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Stayed here from a recommendation from an industry colleague. There was a large conference on and I was one of the few quests not with this conference. The service was fantastic, prompt, efficient, and highly professional. Staff often saw I wasn't with the conference and attended to me before some of the conference attendees.

Wonderful small meeting rooms and very good quiet rooms. Strong wifi and excellent coffee.

Will stay here when I return to Stockholm.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FylHaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    474
    139
    12
    12
See reviews for
205
251
114
416
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

This was an airport hotel. Once and awhile you could hear a plane but it was only once and awhile. It was great for us. The hotel is about an hour outside Stockholm city center. We had an early morning flight out of Arlanda and did not want to risk the extra travel time in the morning. The front desk staff was wonderful. We were allowed to stow our luggage until we were able to check in later in the day. Our room was very comfortable. There was black out curtians that helped with the early sunrise (4am). The bathroom had a heated towel rack that was really nice! We enjoyed about an hour or so in the pool and sauna. The breakfast in the morning was included in our room rate, a full breakfast and it was great. (crepes, all the breakfast meats, a full deli set up) There is a shuttle that runs to the airport, it is not a direct from the hotel to the airport but it only takes about 10 minutes. The Hotel is kind of isolated, it is next to the long term parking but not much else. I would reccomend eatting in town first or grab something at the airport. There is a restaurant in the hotel but we did not try it. The rooms were very nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvtrvlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helsinki, finland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

This hotel is very conveniently located and easy to reach if you are between flights in Arlanda airport. Shuttle takes you to/from hotel for free every ca 15 mins. Professional, friendly service in both reception and breakfast. Clean and minimalistic room. People complain that the hotel rooms are in need of a renovation, certainly not the one I had ( a double room on the 3rd floor). Espresso machine, bath robes to borrow, small chocolates on the bed, free wireless internet. Breakfast i included in the room price and is really great. Recommend you eat a lot and skip lunch! I have stayed at this hotel previously, and will do so again, I really like it.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitubolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

This hotel is a great value and very clean. It's especially accommodating for large families and groups. HOWEVER, beware of taking a bath in the bathtub. The bathtub drain is not directly connected to ANYTHING. The bathtub, in fact, drains on to the bathroom floor where then you must pray that the floor drain is large enough to prevent a mini-flood in your bathroom. Luckily, the family rooms have two toilets and sinks - each set in a separate room. So while the real bathroom dries, you still have access to a toilet. Thank goodness.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fireflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Not been anyway on my own for a long time so was a little bit worried about my trip.

Arrived at the airport and it was very clear how to get to the hotel using the free shuttle bus and took literally five minutes. When I got there, because I had taken money out at the airport, my card was declined which seemed like it could turn into a bit of a drama; not at all, the manager said that he understood the rules and regulations of debit cards and overrode on the system so that included my entire four-night stay and also they didn't ask to take any deposit for any extras so I was able to charge meals, drinks and video rentals, use the phone etc without any restriction which was really helpful as not keen on carrying lots of cash for things like that.

When I first arrived I thought it was a typical airport hotel, much like four star ones you might stay in in the UK, but it was much better. The room was clean and comfortable and there were tea and coffee making facilities, I am always unsure in other countries whether they have this but it can save you money. The staff were really helpful and seemed to bend over backwards to be helpful. I don't know if it was because I was on my own but everyone was very pleasant. The barman not only had found out my name by the second night but had remembered what I was drinking (and I had only had one glass of wine and a sandwich) the evening before. The food as well was very good, I thought it was going to be like those awful airport hotels where you get totally ripped off for some revolting burger and chips in and unpleasant dining room with bad service. The food was real restaurant quality and even the bar food was very good, the night I arrived I had an open prawn sandwich which was heaving with prawns and breakfast was very varied too.

Transport links were good if you don't have any transport, literally five minutes to the airport on the shuttle bus and then you take the Arlanda Express into Stockholm (lovely train but bit steep at about £45 return (20 minutes each way)), so the next couple of days I got the bus (well coach actually) which was more than half the price, took a bit longer but dropped you off in, more or less, exactly the same place in Stockholm.

There were lots of hotels in Gamla Stan that looked nice but were a lot more expensive and, I should imagine, the accommodation would be a bit cramped. If you don't mind the odd bit of travelling to get to where you want, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DontLikeDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

The Radisson Blu is like other Radissons, clean, dependable, and comfortable. What excels at this Radisson is the breakfast which is from 4:30 am to 11:00 am and is a very good buffet with options for meat eaters and vegetarians too. Shuttle 14 takes you from every airport terminal to the hotel in 5 minutes and they ran frequently. The ride to the city is long or expensive (train that takes 20 minutes and to take once or twice is not that expensive about 12-15 USD, but we went to the city a lot so the cost would pile up) depending on what you choose, but even if you choose the long, cheap option as we did (it took about an hour in a bus then commuter train and is included in the Stockholm Card), public transportation is very comfortable and dependable in Stockholm.
Staff is helpful. The hotel offered free wi-fi in the room, it has a hair dryer, yet the only problem would be that the shower doesn't have a complete door or division from the rest of the bathroom so a little water will spill to rest of the bathroom. Like most hotels in the region it also has a towel warmer, and iron and ironing board.
Overall we were very comfortable in this hotel and would recommend it even for those visiting Stockholm because it's a comfortable, cheaper option than staying in the city.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KNDC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
95 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

This Radisson gets the job done if the job consists of just providing a place to be prior to flying. The hotel is badly beaten up by (no doubt) years of hard use, and the owners probably calculate that investing a lot in an update would not provide a decent return on investment.....people will stay here pretty much despite its condition. The hotel is exactly adjacent to rental car facilities which was quite an advantage for us. The staff at the hotel is not highly motivated.....they seem to be just going through the motions, although they do what they have to do.....there's not any particular zest on anyone's part. They seem weary. If you compare this to the Hilton at the Copenhagen airport.....well..... there IS no comparison. While somewhat disappointing after a similar let down at the Arlanda Blu Sky Radisson a few days prior.....one just assumes a pedestrian experience at Stockholms main international airport hotels. These Radisson properties are nothing to be proud of......but it is not suprising that they exist as they do. It's their turf.....and there's no competition.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlandastad
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Good Morning Arlanda
#4 of 9 in Arlandastad
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm

Property: Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm
Address: Kabinvagen 3 | P.O.Box 103, Stockholm, Arlandastad 190 45, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Arlandastad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arlandastad
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arlandastad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arlandastad
#3 Green Hotel in Arlandastad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bekvamt belaget nagra minuter fran Stockholm Arlanda Airport ligger Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel. Vart hotell pa Arlanda erbjuder 339 bekvama och ljudisolerade rum som passar bade er som reser pa affarsresa och er som onskar en lyxig start pa semestern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Rezidor, Agoda, Nozio Netplan srl, Travelbag, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Arlandastad
Radisson Sas Arlandia Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson
Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm Stockholm County, Sweden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing