We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Modern and convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Arlandastad
Motala, Sweden
Level Contributor
59 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Modern and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Good for a night´s sleep if travelling to/from Arlanda airport. Modern and clean rooms, but the bed was a bit hard. Quiet rooms. Great breakfast buffet, with much appreciated organic choices as well. Located in a small shopping mall.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holiday1043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callin12, General Manager at Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at Quality Airport Hotel Arlanda.

We are constantly trying to improve our services and therefore your opinion is very important for us.

Best Regards,

Björn Callin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    206
    131
    44
    23
See reviews for
181
146
53
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level Contributor
111 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We had just one night on our way into Europe in Stockholm and so this hotel was perfect for easy access from Airport to hotel and back with its free shuttle operating about every 30 min. However it is quite a ways from the center of stockholm and expensive to get there from here. We are heading back to Stockholm for two nights on our way out of Europe and will stay in the city for sight seeing. If you need a place to sleep on a layover though it is perfect.

The breakfast buffet is absolutely amazing. Tons of choices from a large variety of fresh fruits to meats and cheeses to pancakes with tons of topping options to eggs, bacon, and cereals. We spent an hour enjoying the great food and drink the morning we left.

The free shuttle is regular every 30 min. We missed the first one though because we we looking for a little van that most other hotels we driving for their pick ups and ours was actually a big red bus with a small sign saying it was for the quality hotel. At the airport it is shuttle stop 18 whe you pick up the shuttle at the airport.

We were on the second floor and just used the stairs but the elevators and shuttle were not busy at all.

Rooms are quite small but very nice. Hair dryer in room was nice. Only one person can fit in the bathroom at a time. We had room 209 which was tucked away in a corner which was very nice and quiet. Room was nice and dark, easy to sleep well minus the jet lag.

Connected to a small mall with one restaurant and a few stores. McDonald's is across the street for a fast or cheap option. Hotel restaurant was quite a bit more expensive than the restaurant in the mall just outside the hotel lobby so we ate there and had kabobs which were good. They took credit card so we didn't need any currency which was nice so that we didn't have to exchange any money.

Has a decent exercise room.

Would recommend.

Room Tip: We had room 209 which was tucked away in a corner which was very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lzinsmaster11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callin12, General Manager at Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at Quality Airport Hotel Arlanda.

We are constantly trying to improve our services and therefore your opinion is very important for us.

Best Regards,

Björn Callin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

The rooms are good but a little small if you ask me..but the view from the room is quite good. There is a mall in the same complex and that can keep you busy as there is little else to do at arlandastad. The best part ofthe hotel is that you can catch a real early morning breakfast beforer boarding the airport shuttle which is free from the hotel every 30 mins..

Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ddrscorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callin12, General Manager at Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time and provided valuable feedback after your stay with us.

It is very important for us with both positive and negative criticism of our efforts to continually improve.

I hope that your stay was otherwise to the satisfaction and wish you a warm welcome back to us!

Best Regards

Björn Callin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilot, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stayed at the Quality Hotel 1 night before catching a flight from Sweden to Norway. The free shuttle service from hotel to airport was a definite plus. The room was very clean and well supplied. It was a bit on the small side but more than adequate for a single traveler. I'm sure they had larger rooms if you booked for more than a single. I wasn't there long enough to check out the area but there was a very handy grocery store/shopping center attached to the hotel to pick up last minute items or snacks. Everyone I encountered spoke English and was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: The early morning shuttle bus seemed to be very crowded. I took the 9am shuttle and there was hardly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Koda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callin12, General Manager at Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at Quality Airport Hotel Arlanda.

We are constantly trying to improve our services and therefore your opinion is very important for us.

Best Regards,

Björn Callin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
60 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 508 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

The full breakfast is served from 4 am and it is very lively in the restaurant. This is one of the hotels you choose if you have an early departure from Arlanda Airport. The old shuttle bus provides transport the ca 15 minutes long journey to the terminals. And at their morning departures they are FULL.

The room is clean and it the hotel is situated in a small shopping mall with pharmacy, some shops and supermarket if you have some last minute stuff to buy and squeeze in the suitcase.
The only downside is a very small elevator that takes you to the departure point for the shuttle bus and that it is a loooong line in the morning with people with suitcases trying to get down. So you need to allocate extra time for that if you dont want to use the stairs with your suitcase.
Friendly staff and good food in the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karin stockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callin12, General Manager at Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at Quality Airport Hotel Arlanda.

We are constantly trying to improve our services and therefore your opinion is very important for us.

Best Regards,

Björn Callin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasteras, Sweden
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

It is what it is; an airport hotel. You get a clean, quite small room, with a comfortable bed and pretty much everything you need, including a bar to hang out in at night.

They include free parking for upp to one week and an airport shuttle every 30 minutes, saving you the trouble to pay for parking if you stay here before going on a week's travel somewhere.

It's a good thing they provide a full breakfast buffet from 4 AM. However, when I had my breakfast there, the scrambled eggs and the bacon was closer to cold than to warm. Otherwise it's a decent buffet.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sveos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callin12, General Manager at Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at Quality Airport Hotel Arlanda.

We are constantly trying to improve our services and therefore your opinion is very important for us.

Best Regards,

Björn Callin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
251 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

OK, it's difficult to get lyrical about an airport hotel. And indeed the Quality at Arlanda did its job (we needed to sleep near the airport for one night) but it's the sort of place I would not look forward to come back to. Nothing wrong with it, but nothing of interest either. The rooms are smallish and not particularly attractive, but clean and usable. Again, fine to spend a night there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlfredoLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callin12, General Manager at Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at Quality Airport Hotel Arlanda.

We are constantly trying to improve our services and therefore your opinion is very important for us.

Best Regards,

Björn Callin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlandastad hotels
0.4 mi away
Connect Hotel Arlanda
Connect Hotel Arlanda
#5 of 9 in Arlandastad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
3.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
3.6 mi away
Good Morning Arlanda
Good Morning Arlanda
#4 of 9 in Arlandastad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Arlanda Hotellby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda

Property: Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda
Address: Cederstromsslinga, Arlandastad 19586, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Arlandastad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Arlandastad
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arlandastad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Arlandastad
Quality Hotel Arlandastad
Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda Stockholm County, Sweden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing