We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class service great breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Arlandastad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“First class service great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. Efficient check in, very nice rooms, choice of a large and mediums size pillow, you can even buy one!
Very nice, clean bathroom, a quiet nights sleep
Great breakfast it rivals the one at the Arlandia!
Tried out the steam room and sauna, the outdoor pool was one step too far at minus 7!
In conclusion, good value for money when compared with the Radisson next door.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steeples12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Steeples,

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we want to welcome you back soon again.

Yours sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    459
    92
    19
    13
See reviews for
300
428
126
523
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Placed inside the airport just a quick stroll from the gates makes this hotel perfect for a stop-over.

Check-in was smooth with nice and friendly staff.

Room was nice and neat with a modern touch.
Bed was really comfy!

Nice view from the room.

Bathroom was clean and spacious.

Breakfast was great and fresh with a lot of choices.... I like when you can order your omelet fresh from a chief.

Check-out was not that smooth.
New staff or trainees was handling my check-out.... Took over 20min and I didn't get a recipe due to some problems with "something".

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tompatiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear TompaTiger,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are very happy to read about the positive comments and we hope that we will see you with us many times more.

A very welcome back to us soon again.

Yours sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Located at the airport, so you don't even need to go outside to reach the hotel. It is a typical chain hotel, nothing more, nothing less. Rooms are good, the common areas a bit unpersonal - but that's what you expect anyway.
The food (lunches in particular) are average at best, lacklustre and totally uninspired. Stayed here for one night during a conference.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank the_oslo_gooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Mr Oslo Gooner,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write here on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback. Your comments make me highly curious of suggested improvements and I would love to hear if you have any specific ideas how to improve our product to ensure guest satisfaction.

If it possible for you I would love to speak to you in person. drop me an email or come by next time for a coffee. I would love to get some more information. My email is patrik.uppman@choice.se
I will ensure that the chefs will receive your feedback to ensure a great product.

Thank you once more and happy new year

Yours sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
96 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

The hotel is within the airport. The rooms are well maintained. It is very easy to reach the hotel by foot. Breakfast is included, served from 4 am. A good place to stay at witihn Arlanda airport. There is also free wifi.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasGBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you Thomas for your review.
Happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon again.

Yours sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

A perfect welcome and check in. Fast professional and to the point. Done within 90 seconds. Very nice hotel AT the terminal an parking close by. New fresh hotel with spacious and good rooms. Super fast internet available. Perfect start to a long trip

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carl_E_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Carl,

Thank you very much for your comments and review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you staying with us soon again

Yours sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zofingen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
355 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Looks and feels brandnew. Nice room clean and well designed, great bed. Great breakfast buffet, free WiFi, pole position for the next flight. And all that at a really reasonable rate. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear A W

So happy to hear about your positive experience with us. A very warm welcome back. We hope to see you here many times more.

Have a lovely 2014

Yours sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Situated right at the airport you can walk to your gate. The rooms are very modern. There is a small mini-bar, a restaurant upstairs (12th floor) that has a limited menu and there are some other restaurants in walking distance in the terminal. The bed is comfortable and it is quiet despite its location. It is nicer and newer than SkyCity and you don't have to walk miles to your room which always irritates me at that hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simonm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Simon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We are very grateful for this. Happy that you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant Kitchen & Table on the 12th floor.

Welcome back to us soon again

Yours sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlandastad hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm
1.3 mi away
Good Morning Arlanda
Good Morning Arlanda
#4 of 9 in Arlandastad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Connect Hotel Arlanda
Connect Hotel Arlanda
#5 of 9 in Arlandastad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Arlanda Hotellby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Address: Tornvagen 2, Arlandastad 190 45, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Arlandastad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Arlandastad
#1 Luxury Hotel in Arlandastad
#1 Family Hotel in Arlandastad
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlandastad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, Scandinavias closest meeting place. We invite you to one of the best airport hotels in Europe. A vibrant, first-class hotel for meetings, conferences, events, congresses and experiences. With stunning views. A place where the whole world comes together in an international setting, filled with art, music and design. Welcome to Arlandas meeting place. Opened Novemeber 1, 2012 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport Stockholm County, Sweden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing