We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business travelers and meetings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Arlandastad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level 6 Contributor
430 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Good for business travelers and meetings”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights during business conference. Practical location, short walk from arrivals they the corridors, hence no need to go outside if rains or snows. Good quality hotel, friendly staff, good facilities including gym, pool, sauna. On departure- short walk to the terminals.
However, found no shower gel in the bathroom. Sometimes staff forgets that the guests here not just for the bed). They fixed it quickly after being noted.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ksksksksks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you kindly for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay. Very sorry about the missing soap. Pleased to hear that problem quickly was resolved.

A sincere welcome back to us soon again

Kind regards
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Arlanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,089
    522
    109
    24
    17
See reviews for
360
494
149
588
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I would recommend staying here for one night only unless you have business in the immediate area. Ir's a great airport hotel, reasonably priced (even if room service is outrageous) with decent wifi. The staff is really friendly, I was really impressed. If your flight leaves from Terminal 5 you have to walk 2-3 minutes, if you're in Terminal 2 you should give yourself a lot more time. Overall I was happy with my room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shen_Jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Shen Jackson,

Thank you very much for your comments and feeback in regards to your visit. You seemed to have enojyed the stay with minor exceptions. I am sorry to hear about the disappointment when it comes to the rooms service. Perhaps you could help us improve it? What did you have and at what time? Please let me know so that we can improve and ensure this product for future references. email me directly to patrik.uppman@choice.se
Also, note that we have transfer buses to terminal two if the time is limited prior to your flight.

Thank you kindly and welcome back to us soon again.
Yours sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Arlanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Friendly hotel filled in with design pieces - typical Clarion. Located in the airport so you don't even need to step outside to get there, and our room had a great view on the landing bane. Small 9 meter pool, also open in the winter and a good gym. The menu in hotel's sky bar is just fine. Last but not least, it was carnival time and they served small carnival buns/semlor - I think it was a funny and friendly way to give some Swedish tradition to the hotel guests.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SonjaAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Ms. Sonja,

How happy we are to read about your experience and that you enojyed the carnical buns. We try to acknowledge those type of days and enhance the visit a bit more than any other day.

Next time you might be having a cinnamon bun, some easter candy or waffles.

A sincere welcome back to us soon again

Yours sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Managaer
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed up for one night as a stop over for an early morning flight. The hotel is located within the airport so an easy walk from any of the terminals. When I arrived at the front desk to check in there was a line of about 10 people and I was worried it would be a long wait. The hotel promptly added more staff to check guests in and it only took about 5 minutes. The bar area was busy and it seemed people were really enjoying themselves. My room was located next to the elevators so I was a bit worried about noise but my room was silent. The room was a good size and had a comfortable bed. The only drawback was the bathroom. The blow dryer was located on the wall next to the open shower area. You had to pull the blow dryer across a wet floor to use it. In addition I noticed hair that had come out from the shower drain after I had showered. These were the only negatives.

The breakfast buffet was served beginning early in the morning and had many options: eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, Swedish pancakes with real maple syrup, etc. This hotel is really geared for business travelers. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelseeker1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Travelseeker1125,

Thank you for your feedback and apologies for the details that were not in place. I am thinking mostly of the hair in the drain. That you naturally not have been that way. Regarding the hair dryer, it is located right next to the mirror and is not active if not in use. You need to manully turn it on for your security.

Apart from that it seems as if you had a lovely stay and we are happy to hear that you would like to return. We would be happy to have you here many times more.

Yours sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Managaer
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is currently my favorite place to stay for very early departures or late arrivals from/to Stockholm Arlanda. Clarion is perfectly placed, only a short walk away from the gates and SkyCity complex connecting terminals 5 and 4, has friendly and welcoming service, functional and fresh modern rooms, free wifi, comfortable beds, good sleep quality, nice breakfast with lots of choice, a good quality restaurant, and a gym. Extra plus for ecological awareness and oriental-Scandinavian mix in interior design.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_My
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Travelling_My,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is lovely to read about your experience and we welcome you back many times more.

All the best. Yours sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Managaer
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is usually our first hotel when traveling abroad. We live in Västernorrland and in order to catch early flights we most stay the night before in Arlanda.

Clarion Arlanda offers an unbeatable location, right at the airport (ARN), at only steps from the boarding gates.

In our last stay we were surprised with an upgrade to a superior room! The room was nicely decorated, immaculate, and the most important it had a very comfortable bed.

This time I tried the training room for an early morning run before our transatlantic flight. The facility was spacious and furnished with basic but fully functional equipment.

As a standard in this hotel chain the breakfast was included and it was plentiful of options and freshness.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InMyOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear InMyOpinion,

We are very happy to hear about your experience. Thank you so much and welcome back to us soon again

Yours sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Managaer
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Let's face it, unless you're either part of a meeting at the hotel or flying early you would never choose to stay at the airport. The clarion was good as far as airport hotels go - very clean, surprisingly quiet, & fairly comfortable. It also has a pretty good gym. Downside is that it totally lacks character, and there are no amenities in the bathroom. There is a lovely note saying that for "convenience" things like shampoo, conditioner, lotion etc are all at the lobby. Not sure about anyone else, but that was not exactly my idea of convenience as I was about to step in the shower...

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank taliej757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Talie,

Thank you for your feedback from your stay with us at Clarion Arlanda. I am sorry about the disappointment from your stay as we each day do our best to make our guest feel welcome and relaxed. I understand the inconvenince in regards to the amenities and I could agree with you. However, as we are a green hotel focused on the environment, we only have amenities in the superior rooms and suites. Nevertheless, if you would have liked these type of amenities, a phone call to the reception would have been enough. We would have ensured you the products as soon as we had recieved the request. In addition to this we also offer the soap dispenser in the shower.

I would also like to mention that we are never going to be a full down town city hotel but we are doing the very best to accommodate our guests in the best of ways. We do have our Living Room Bar, a popular a la cart restaurant, relaxation areas as well as several other venues for your convenince.

Perthaps your expectations were different from what we could offer, yet I would like to welcome you back to us again.

Yours sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Managaer
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlandastad hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm
1.3 mi away
Good Morning Arlanda
Good Morning Arlanda
#4 of 9 in Arlandastad
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Connect Hotel Arlanda
Connect Hotel Arlanda
#5 of 9 in Arlandastad
657 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda
2.8 mi away
Best Western Arlanda Hotellby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Address: Tornvagen 2, Arlandastad 190 45, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Arlandastad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Arlandastad
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlandastad
#1 Luxury Hotel in Arlandastad
#1 Family Hotel in Arlandastad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, Scandinavias closest meeting place. We invite you to one of the best airport hotels in Europe. A vibrant, first-class hotel for meetings, conferences, events, congresses and experiences. With stunning views. A place where the whole world comes together in an international setting, filled with art, music and design. Welcome to Arlandas meeting place. Opened Novemeber 1, 2012 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport Stockholm County, Sweden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing