We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad hotel for one week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Connect Hotel Arlanda
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Arlandastad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Bad hotel for one week, Food is not nice and little choice. Too far from other restaurants. Rooms really very small if you need to stay one week. For two persons it is dramatic small.
Personnel is not interested. For one night it will be acceptable.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank popijopie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
There are newer reviews for Connect Hotel Arlanda
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2011

Location near to the Airport with Shuttle bus but out in the sticks. Public areas modern and attractive and staff welcoming. Room clean and functional and adequate for a one night stay. Charge for wi-fi, TV, ensuite shower room. Breakfast included and plentyful but not much variety. A little overpriced in my opinion

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brightonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Just back from a 5 night stay, during which I commuted daily to Stockholm. A very large medical conference was on, so the hotels in Stockholm were almost all booked months ago and very expensive.
We booked this hotel since it was close to Arlanda, and a reasonable price.

Free shuttle from the airport stops at 1800, and from the hotel to the airport stops around 0930, so you have to take a taxi (150sek).

During the 5 day stay, all the reception girls were friendly and efficient, especially the blonde one whose name I forget. They are multi-tasking, doing reception/bar/serving meals etc.

The rooms are tiny, have no tea/coffee facilities and have those bathrooms that get completely wet when you have a shower. You also hear EVERYTHING from next door, and I was woken every night by people arriving/departing. In fact i didn't have one decent sleep in 5 nights.

I would use it again for an overnight stop, but certainly not a 5 day stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor is probably your best bet, since then there will be nobody beneath you and you'll o...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuarttaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

This hotel is modern, clean with modest rooms but functional. The staff were overworked in that they tended reception duties, took orders for food, served drinks and food and cleared plates from table. Despite this they were efficient and professionally friendly. There is an adequate cafe style restaurant just off the lobby area which served good food. Although the room would be termed expensive compared to similar hotels in the UK, it was reasonable in Stockholm terms. I would use it again for an overnight stop. It is about 10 minutes bus ride from the airport but be warned, the buses only operate at certain times, otherwise you have to pay 150SK outside these times. The hotel is remote as a location.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnEnglishmanAbroad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I paid the most that I've ever paid for a very tiny, basic single room. Yes, it was very clean but for £160 per night some tea/coffee facilities were expected. I stood at reception and rang the bell twice, watching the receptionist chatting in the kitchen behind reception. She knew I was there but took her time which was annoying because I'd been travelling for 15 hours and was exhausted. A hotel I will avoid in future.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights in September 2011. Its basically an airport hotel, but is probably 5 miles away, so noise is not an issue (at least at night, which was the only time I was there). It is clean and nice, but not luxurious. Breakfast was fine, but nothing really special. Surroundings are a little strange for a hotel--it felt like a rural/industrial setting, with some car dealerships and a large mall nearby, but also lots of undeveloped open space.

Getting to Stockholm city is pretty easy. There's a bus stop 1 block away, which takes 10 mins to get to the Marsta train station, and then 30 mins to the Central Stockholm station by train. However, if you plan to spend most of your time in Stockholm I would recommend staying in the city if at all possible.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We arrived at Arlanda airport 10 pm by train. We had booked a room at Connect Hotels Arlanda. While waiting for the shuttle bus to the hotel, we received a phone call from the hotel stating that they "due to over booking unfortunately had no room for us". No other hotels had rooms available, so we were redirected to Jumbo hostel instead.

A very good idea if you plan on booking with connect hotels is to repeatedly call and ask if you REALLY have a room booked. Preferrably every day before your arrival - more than once a day. If you want to be sure to have a romm boked - contact another hotel !

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank hacke7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlandastad hotels
3.7 mi away
Good Morning Arlanda
Good Morning Arlanda
#3 of 9 in Arlandastad
855 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Arlanda Hotellby
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm
3.0 mi away
Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connect Hotel Arlanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connect Hotel Arlanda

Address: 10 Lindberghs Gata, Arlandastad 195 61, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Arlandastad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Arlandastad
Price Range: £70 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Connect Hotel Arlanda 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Connect Hotel Arlanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Connect Hotel Stockholm
Connect Hotel Arlanda Stockholm County, Sweden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing