We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Bastide de Boulbon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boulbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Run by a friendly couple, this beautiful boutique hotel acts as a great base for trips to Provence (Luberon, Cotes du Rhone Villages, Arles, Avignon, Aix) and even the Cote d'Azur. I do not have one complaint and I hope to return soon.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank P0ntNeuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

This is a lovely hotel - great setting and decor. Boulbon is lovely and some good walks around, its also great for visiting other places. Staff were lovely and friendly. However the food was only ok and seemed a bit expensive for the quality. We had nicer and better value meals elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank campbell m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We spent Easter weekend here and had a wonderfully relaxing break. There's not a lot more to add that hasn't already been said - the grounds are immaculate, and as well as being pretty in the daytime, are tastefully lit at night too. The rooms are modern, spacious and cleverly designed to make maximum use of space. Bathrooms have a small bath and a handheld shower but are again cleverly designed with enough room to place toiletries. My tip would be to ask for a room overlooking the front of the house/garden/pool - they are light filled and it's a joy to wake up and look out the window at the trees. There's also free wifi throughout the property. Beds were firm and very comfortable. The hosts are super friendly, knowledgable and charming, and are always around if you need to ask a question. We also really liked the restaurant staff who were smiling and welcoming. We ate at the restaurant both nights and especially liked our Easter Sunday meal of slow cooked lamb with white beans - a recipe the chef told us was typically Provencale. I'm currently searching for a similar recipe on the internet to replicate the flavours! We toured the countryside on Sunday and went wine tasting in Chateauneuf-du-Pape and Vacqueyras on one day, and climbed the hill opposite to the windmill the day we arrived, which was pleasant exercise and gave lovely views of the surrounding countryside.

All in all we couldn't recommend La Bastide de Boulbon more highly. We certainly hope to return during the summer months to enjoy a dinner outside in the gardens. Excellent value for money, relaxing, and unpretentious.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool and garden have better views and marginally more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josefa68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Did not stay in hotel but ate there. Very lovely hotel, really nice staff but very overpriced and overated restuarant. Fixed pruce 39euro menu with only 3 choices of main course. We went at 8 pm and already 1 choice had ran out which left only fish dish or steak. very very small portions, tastless steaj with some kind of gravy type splash and a tea spoonful of mash. this came also with a small portion of cheese lasagne on the dish. the other main whicg my wife had was a mix of fish bound together in I suppose egg and served as quenelles. again tiny portion. Wine passable but very expensive. I will certainly not return

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AcropolisLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jiediem, Propriétaire at La Bastide de Boulbon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

We are very sorry our restaurant didn't live up to your expectations.
Probably you envisaged something different and maybe the kind of cuisine we serve doesn't match your taste.
To begin with, we work with 100% fresh products.
For €39 we serve an appetizer, a starter, a main course and a dessert.
As we wish to secure the absolute freshness of our selected courses, a limited menu is being proposed and renewed every other day.
In the quenelles your wife had for diner, there was haddock, shellsare cooked in white wine, a sauce flavored with crystallized lemon, but no such thing as egg.
Our portions are completely according to the standards.
The piece of special filet of steak, you had, was weighed and was approximately 150 grams of pure meat.
About the wines :
We propose very well selected regional wines.
Red, white and rosé, starting from €22/bottle... up to you whether that's expensive or not.
Again, we are very sorry for the inconvenience and we do hope, in the future, you won't be finding likewise disappointments on your plate.
All the best and kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Hotel Bastide de Boulbon Trip Advisor

Stunning, well-maintained property; Superior Level Room: luxurious, well-designed, clean & comfortable accommodations. We had a beautiful view of the grounds from our second floor room. Food: generous and very good; Service: gracious/excellent; Size of room: adequate; Location: Excellent for exploring Provence; Value: Very very good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romacinvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This charming hotel in the quiet village of Boulbon is fantastic for exploring Provence. The owners were exceptionally helpful with suggestions on the best locations to visit and eat during our three day stay. Our room was on the top floor with views over the landscape gardens and heated swimming pool - even our bathroom had a view.

We took the option to have dinner in the hotel two nights of our stay and were not disappointed with mouth watering steak on the menu along with some good quality local wines. The weather was still warm enough in the evenings to eat outdoors with candle lit tables in the garden. There is also the bonus of great onsite parking.

A wonderful sanctuary to return to after exploring the villages of Provence for a swim and quiet drink before dinner. A great place to stay for anyone visiting the area. Worth more than three stars.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Very nice 3 star hotel: quiet, confortable, clean and charming. Very convenient location to access all expressive villages and cities in Provence. We spent there eleven wonderful & pleasant days, enjoying kindness of Marie-Claire & Jan, owners and dedicated managers in assisting all guests requisitions. We strongly recommend La Bastide de Boulbon!

Room Tip: all rooms have quiet atmosphere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NLS2448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulbon
7.9 mi away
Le Chateau des Alpilles
Le Chateau des Alpilles
#2 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
381 reviews
9.9 mi away
Mas de l'Oulivie
Mas de l'Oulivie
#1 of 8 in Les Baux de Provence
488 reviews
18.4 mi away
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit de France
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit...
#1 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Henri
Grand Hotel Henri
#2 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
222 reviews
8.8 mi away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 22 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
632 reviews
11.3 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bastide de Boulbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bastide de Boulbon

Address: Rue de l'Hotel de Ville, 13150 Boulbon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Boulbon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boulbon
Price Range: £134 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bastide de Boulbon 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your La Bastide de Boulbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bastide De Boulbon Hotel Boulbon
La Bastide De Hotel Boulbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing