We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular place in Kedainiai”
Review of Grejaus namas

Grejaus namas
Ranked #5 of 7 Restaurants in Kedainiai
Price range: US$7 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: In the restaurant “Grėjaus namas” we offer you to arrange a festive occasion or a romantic dinner by candlelight. Both in the whole restaurant and its separate halls we can help you to make banquets, private parties, business meetings at the relaxed atmosphere. Warm surroundings, delicious cuisine, and the restaurant’s cellars known for their mysterious history will long endure in your memory. We will make every gourmet’s heart beat stronger.
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Spectacular place in Kedainiai”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and myself had lunch in this restaurant and were pleasantly surprised! The food was of a high quality, very tasty and well served. Prices were totally fine! Atmosphere was somehow pleasant :) A place worth to visit!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mindaugas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Farum, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“predictable”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Surprisingly big menu and many guests. Probably one of the few nice places to go for dinner in this small Lithuanian city. Most dishes seems to come from "ready made" preparations. Local specialties are highly recommendable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsBondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Lots of atmosphere, good food and inexpensive”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We had dinner here several times and found the quality more than acceptable. The waiting staff were very pleasant but sometimes found it difficult to explain in English what a dish was (as it not all self explanatory from the name of the dish). We did eat elsewhere at lunchtime but found the atmosphere here infinitely better than the other places, even though the quality of food was similar- that's probably why this place was always full and the others empty at night! Lovely outdoor courtyard for summer visitors. Strongly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lennox-Velma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious ending of beautiful day”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Me and my boyfriend went to Kėdainiai to visit one of Lithuanian cities we have never been before. Everytime we choose a place to eat in a new place and this time we paid attention on "Grėjaus namai" restaurant.

It was a summer time so we chose a table outside. We tried soup and salads. Food was really delicious. Prices - really low, you will never find such a good and cheap meal in Vilnius. Additional value was created by good atmophere.

My recommendations for everyone who will visit Kėdainiai.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TuManPatinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good place for a long evening”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Grejaus Namas restaurant was obvious choice when staying in the hotel and reading previous reviews. Food is good and cheap indeed, and place is really appealing, especially summer yard. But kitchen can't keep up with the demand, I had to wait for salads almost an hour. If you have a few friends and glass of drink, it's actually not that bad experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antuanete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grejaus namas also viewed

Kedainiai, Kaunas County
Kedainiai, Kaunas County
 
Kedainiai, Kaunas County
Kedainiai, Kaunas County
 
Dotnuva, Kaunas County
Kedainiai, Kaunas County
 

Been to Grejaus namas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing