We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice apartments, great location.”
Review of Thermes Parc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Thermes Parc
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I stayed in a two two bedroom apartment. The quality was very good, modern and extremely clean and in good order. The bed linen was crisp and clean as was the towels. The apartment had everything you need for a self catering apartment. We were in a grounf floor appartment and so it was great to have an outside area to soak up the sun. The location is great, a couple of restaurants in the village and a short drive to other nearby villages or the busier town of Monthey. Great location for skiing in winter or walking and cycling in the summer. The resot has a restaurant and bar. The restaurant do a fantastic risotto, met the chef who was very nice. The bar is quiet in summer, but they said it was busy during the ski season. Would go back again as we really liked it here. It is an 8 hour drive from Calais and the roads were good.

Room Tip: Ground floor apartments give you a small private outside area, which was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DollieWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

I think it was 15th March when I attended the spa part of this venue. I paid by card and went into the spa. Whilst in the spa complex I noticed that the drinking fountain near to the sauna was working. The steam room was also very poor and the room didn't seem to be able to reach a decent temperature. Upon exiting the spa I went to my locker to get my toiletries for a shower and found my locker had been opened and my wallet stolen. The staff were very attentive, although kept telling me that I must have left locker open because it was impossible for anybody to get into locker because I had the electronic key on my wrist. They seemed a little naive to the fact that somebody must have a master-key to get into all the lockers and that really could be the only way it had been opened as there was no damage. They did inform me that they'd call me the next day once they'd looked at the system to see at what time the locker was opened. It's now 2nd April and I'm still waiting for that phone call. I won't be going back because I don't think valuables are safe.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
3  Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We went to the Spa and did not stay in the hotel.
We got a coupon that we used for St Valentine's that gave us free entry to the thermal baths.
It was a very relaxing and nice experience. In the end we stayed for five hours and visited all the indoor and outdoor baths with jacuzzis, the sauna, the turkish bath and the hammam.
We paid for the "Sauna pass" which gave us access to the latter three baths. That extra pass was worth it, even if the sauna department is a bit small. Otherwise it would have been a bit limiting to only visit the baths.
In general, the place is very new, fresh, clean and high-tech - yet with a nice and matching wooden decor and atmosphere. There were not much people when we visited. There were plenty of sun-chairs to use for enjoying the mountain views - although it would have been cold to stay out of the warm water outside in February. The natural spring water is 30C and rich in phosphor.

In summary, it was a very nice experience that I would be happy to do again. The price is a bit on the upper side if you do not have a rebate. I would also caution families with young kids as this clearly is a facility aimed at adults wanting to relax. There are no fun-rides or kids zone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Charo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank schanamandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janmoray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WONZion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Val-d'Illiez
2.6 mi away
Hotel National Resort & Spa
5.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Bains
Grand Hotel Des Bains
#1 of 1 in Lavey-les-Bains
419 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le White Hotel
Le White Hotel
#3 of 9 in Champery
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour
2.8 mi away
Helvetia Hotel Residence
4.8 mi away
hotel La Bergerie
hotel La Bergerie
#17 of 18 in Chatel
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thermes Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thermes Parc

Address: route des Crettex 2, Val-d'Illiez 1873, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Portes du Soleil > Val-d'Illiez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Val-d'Illiez
Price Range: £138 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thermes Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thermes Parc of Val d’Illiez, opened since 2010, center of last generation, with modern equipment, welcomes you all year long. Two residences situated South-East offering 80 apartments, from studio to 5 rooms. Ideally arranged for the easiest… (Furniture like Chalet, lift, ski storage, inside or outside car park, caves, laundry…)The Thermal Bath offers different services: snack, restaurant and Spa.Clients benefit of an unlimited access to the Thermal area from 4 years old- indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Thermes Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thermes Parc Switzerland/Portes Du Soleil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing