We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Funky glass beach!

Great find at Glassy Beach. So much glass! Such a small beach! We met a man there that lived in... read more

Reviewed 4 August 2018
laurierainthorpe
,
Yarmouth, Canada
Lots of glass!

If you like beach glass it's worth a look if you have the time. I've spent my life beach combing... read more

Reviewed 22 May 2018
Keystoneup
via mobile
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
8
5
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
5
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dirt road short hike worth a visit sea glass tiny beach
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

My first time to glass beach. I would love to know the history behind it. It is a very nice place. This is also my first time in springdale.

1  Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

It's nothing like anything you have seen before. It's small but there is a nice place to sit. The water waves come in real good too.

Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I first discovered sea glass on a trip to Jamaica about 1 yr ago. Was so excited to find this Glassy Beach full of sea glass. Very tiny beach but loaded with sea glass. Very cool stop.

Thank 885ChristineH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Great find at Glassy Beach. So much glass! Such a small beach! We met a man there that lived in the area all his life and it was his first time ever to the beach. He was quite tickled. Lovely!

Thank laurierainthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Tiny Rocky beach with a lot of sea glass, but people have been picking over I guess so not as colorful anymore...

3  Thank fsquires2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

If you like beach glass it's worth a look if you have the time. I've spent my life beach combing but have never seen anything like it. Small cove after a short trail walk. No one else the evening we went.

Thank Keystoneup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

You might have to ask a local how to find this awesome beach but, if you're in Springdale, it's sure worth a visit. Years ago, the locals dumped their trash in the bay and for whatever reason, much of the glass ended up on this beach. It's truely beautiful.

Thank Twofunnewfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

This is a bit tricky to find (drive to the end of Springdale and on a dirt road) but once you find it, it’s worth the stop. Beautiful glass overs the small, quaint beach. Very cute!

Thank Sheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Just an old dump touted as a "must see beach". The view from the "beach" is spectacular, but make sure to bring repellant if coming in the evening and take your time driving in as the "parking lot" has some monster potholes.

1  Thank ShaneE_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

A sea glass lovers paradise and so beautiful! It's not that hard to find and a little hike down but well worth it!

Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews