We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst price quality ratio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Appart Hotel Corbie
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mol
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Entering the black hall gives you the impression of entering a crack house.
The room was extremely cold and took more than 3 hours to reach an acceptable temperature.
The majority of the other guests consisted of some sort of Balkan low-life. Them making noice till one o'clock in the morning and starting again at 6 o'clock was no exception.
After asking some local people from Mol, apparently Hotel Corbie is known for that kind of public.
Off course the walls and doors being paper-thing doesn't help either.
The shower is a good example of style over substance.
The breakfast was OK.
By far the worst quality/price ratio I've ever experienced in a hotel. The first hotel I checked out to find another one.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BertFr0mBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbie H, Manager at Appart Hotel Corbie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear,

First of all, sorry for the late respons. I only found out recently we can react on comments.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Corbie.

Normally, heaters or turned on in the afternoon, so that the rooms are warm when guests check in. If this was not the case, please except our apologies.

I am surprised by your comment on 'Balkan Low life". We have guests from all over the world, and yes, also from the Balkan. Most of them are workers, and indeed enter the hotel in their working clothes. These are hard working people, who do not deserve the be labeled as low lifes, and who I appreciate a lot as guests. Every one, regardless of their colour of skin, religion or etnical background is welcome in Corbie, as long as some basic respect and well behaviour is shown.

Our concrete walls of 30 cm can hardly be called paper thin, and we hardly ever get complaints about noise disturbance. Of course, staying in a building together with more then 200 other people, there is always a chance some one makes just too much noise. If you were disturbed by this, we apologies.

Best regards
Jan Baptist
Manager Corbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

Having to travel to mol for business i have stayed at this apart hotel a few times.

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Ive even sat behind the counter and used thier computer to print some urgent papers once.

Its a 1 minute walk from mol train station and another minute to the shopping area. 10 minute walk from the industrial area if thats what ur going to mol for.

Didnt really have a chance to experience thier bar/pub whatever u wanna call it... But it seemed nice and quiet.

Rooms arent so great... But not so bad either.. As long as i have a place to sleep and wake up for work im happy

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YSFQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbie H, Manager at Appart Hotel Corbie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear

Thank you for your reaction, and sorry for my very late reply. I didn't know I was able to respond , untill recently.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Corbie. Of course we work every day to improve our service. You were not really convinced about the rooms. Do you have any suggestions on how we could make them better? You can send me a mail with suggestions; jbkoch@corbiehotel.com

Thank yoy
Best regards
Jan Baptist Koch
Manager Corbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Mol, Belgium is a nice medium sized village. The Cafe Auberge, just down the street from Corbie, is excellent, though the area seems to be "growing" a bit and getting a wee bit crowded. The Corbie - a neglected and overpriced hotel. Ridiculous decor. While clean, expect little things to be wrong - broken toilet paper holder, a few burnt out light bulbs, preposterous "carpeting", and either an overwhelming pine cleaner scent or some other more offensive odor. It's a shame, really. For the price you deserve more, and there is enough business in town for them to spring for a few bucks. The black painted walls in the hall do NOTHING to make the place inviting. C'mon guys-get with the program or I'll move to Corbie Geel which is MUCH better. Free porn channel though...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neuatomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbie H, Manager at Appart Hotel Corbie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear,

Sorry for the late reply; only found out recently that I can react.

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and the interior design of the hotel. However, since your stay in 2012, we have worked on this. During that time renovation was sttill in progress.

About the broken things you mention; you are right to complain about this! This should have been ok, and we apologies for the inconvenience this might have caused!

Thank your for your comments. We hope to welcome you again and show the improvements we have made.

Best regards

Jan Baptist Koch
Manager Corbie Mol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The apartments cost >€1000 per month PLUS extra for electricity and gas, for a 4 month contract. No cleaning or linen/towel changes are included. For this high price you might expect reasonable accommodation, but you won't get that.

I had one of the upgraded “refurbished” apartments which only meant that they had replaced the carpet with cheap laminate flooring, and the walls had been painted. The furniture was very old and basic and chipped and the ancient sofa looked like the previous occupant had incontinence. There was mould on the walls from a leaking roof, and large holes in the walls where heating pipes passed through. Internet was free but unreliable, always breaking down and when it worked it was extremely slow. The kitchen was tiny and unbelievably basic. The shower was an annoying trickle where the hot water would shut off entirely for several seconds at a time, leaving it stone cold! The heating regularly broke down and anyway the radiators were situated in strange places meaning that the lounge and bedroom were always cold in winter. I suppose I could have bought an electric heater but I would have to pay for the extra electricity! The whole place (apartment and building in general) has an air of neglect and decay.

Need I go on? Regrettably this aparthotel is taking advantage of the shortage of business accommodation in the area by renting out substandard accommodation at eye-watering prices. Additionally, restrictive contracts and monetary penalties mean you are stuck once you move in. I have stayed in budget aparthotels in Portugal and even Africa, and Corbie Mol was the worst by a mile. Thankfully my contract expires next week and I won’t be back even if I have to sleep in my car.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbie H, Manager at Appart Hotel Corbie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Barry,

Thank your for your comments.

During 2012, a lot of work was in progress; we installed a central heating system, and for that, pipes had to be installed throughout the building. The wholes were only covered afterwards, so it is very well possible these were still open during your stay. The first two months, the system had some problems, and indeed shutted down regular. However, Corbie staff, and the company who installed the central heating, did every thing possible to have the system up and running asap. To my knowlegde, it was never down for more then a few hours. I understand this was not nice, and apologies for the inconvenience. Luckely, those problems are solved, and the system runs smoothly now.

I also understand your remark that the building had an air of neglect and decay. As I said, many work was done in 2012, to have the whole building renovated.

One thing I completely disagree with; we do not have restrictive conttracts, on the contrary; we try to be very flexible when it come to duration and check out dates.

Too bad you rather sleep in the car then come back; I'd love to show you the improvements we have mede.

best regards
Jan Baptist Koch
Manager Corbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Stayed at hotel for business with colleagues. Positives - internet service (wired only) was excellent. Shower velocity was good. There is a small parking lot next to the hotel and about 5 spaces in the underground parking lot. The location is good - walking distance from restaurants and the town of Mol is charming. That about ends it for the positives. Arrived to dirty rooms and multiple inoperable room keys. Staff - where are they? They were elusive at best and there are very few of them. Decor - I have never seen indoor carpets that looked like 2 feet strips of red and black astroturf. Many areas are aging. Beware of some rooms that are more like closets. Need to iron something? The laundry room is in the underground parking garage. Summary, if this is a 3 star hotel, they bought the stars in a sticker store.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sojourner55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbie H, Manager at Appart Hotel Corbie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear

Thank you for your comments.
I only discovered recently I can reply, so sorry for this very late reaction.

Over the last years, a lot has been done to improve our service and in renovating the building. There for, I think the comments are not accurate anymore.

However, thank you for posting this. We take this criticism serious, and learned from it.

Best regards
Jan Baptist Koch
Manager Corbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We joined a weddingparty in this hotel and booked therefor a room. For the weddingparty itself, things were not well organized. There was a walking dinner, the food tasted okay but it was far not enough. Also with the last dish they served a salad, but you could feel the sand in your mouth.

The rooms were big enough, but they did not have any charm. It was also not very clean and in the morning we did not have any hot water. So after a long night of dancing and sleeping in a room where there was no airconditioning, we really wanted a shower but it was not possible. We called the reception but there was no-one there.

The biggest problem with this hotel is that it is way overpriced, it is worth half of what we had to pay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katty1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbie H, Manager at Appart Hotel Corbie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear

Thank you for your comments.
I only discovered recently I can reply, so sorry for this very late reaction.

Over the last years, a lot has been done to improve our service and in renovating the building. There for, I think the comments are not accurate anymore.

Catering services are provided by external caterars, chosen by the people renting our party/meeting rooms. I can not comment on that.

However, thank you for posting this. We take this criticism serious, and learned from it.

Best regards
Jan Baptist Koch
Manager Corbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2009

We stayed for 2 nights over a weekend. The price at 130 euros a night was very expensive as this is a 3 star hotel. The rooms were basic and not very well appointed, the fixtues in the bathrooms were loose and plaster was coming off the wall.

Our room was not cleaned while we were there as the maid doesnt work at the weekend, so we had to make our own beds and reuse towels, we were not offered a discoount at reception when i complained.

The only positive is the location as it is close to the station, but I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boophillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mol
5.7 mi away
Corbie Geel
Corbie Geel
#2 of 2 in Geel
72 reviews
5.5 mi away
Corsendonk De Linde
Corsendonk De Linde
#1 of 1 in Retie
30 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Verlooy
Hotel Verlooy
#1 of 2 in Geel
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sunparks Kempense Meren
8.7 mi away
Apart Hotel Corbie Lommel
1.6 mi away
B&B Molmento
B&B Molmento
#3 of 8 in Mol
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart Hotel Corbie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart Hotel Corbie

Address: Corbiestraat 64, Mol 2400, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Mol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mol
Price Range: £110 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart Hotel Corbie 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Appart Hotel Corbie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appart Hotel Corbie Belgium/Mol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing