We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunparks Kempense Meren
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Mol
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My family stayed here for a week in one of the house on the camp. Yes they could do with a bit of upgrading however it was good value for what we paid. 700 euro for 8 people for a week in high season is really not expensive. I was only there for 3 days due to work commitments. The park grounds and surroundings are beautiful, nice swimming pool and water slides. Watch out for the crazy river lol It will damage you! ;) Would recommend going to near by man made beach area with water slides called Silversand.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Welshwizard1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

A beautiful site including a beach and forest access, and perhaps 5 minutes walk from the village of Rauw. Accommodation very comfortable and suitable for all weather, and even those close to the roads are far enough into the trees that you are never disturbed, and cars are not a worry as cars are only permitted in the residential area on check-in and check-out days. Outdoor benches and seating accompany all the villas, and there are outdoor and indoor fireplaces, as the site is obviously suitable for trips all year round. Great Swimming pool with indoor and outdoor areas and great slides/flumes, and a wonderfully warm area of seating available around the pool as well. Shop available on site selling all the essentials, and the town of Mol is only 5 minutes drive away, offering supermarkets, restaurants, a station and a full complement of shops. In general a good site with good facilities and a great place for a break.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The accommodation is very tired and old. It is in urgent need of upgrading. The upstairs bedrooms have sloping roofs and the head end of the beds are at the lowest part, subsequently, banging against the ceiling was a daily occurrence. The bathroom facilities were very basic with no extractors in the toilets. Pay extra and stay at Center Parcs if you are used to a modern standard of accomodation. On the plus side the staff were all polite and very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank Rolwal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We, a family of 5 adults, a baby and a toddler, stayed in Kempense Meren two times - late autumn and early spring, and we really enjoyed both our visits there. The standard villas we rented were obviously not brand-new, but furniture was decent, not worn out, so it was totally fine for a weekend. In general the houses were clean, but some extra dusting would have been nice. The surroundings are beautiful, and we really enjoyed our time in the water park with the free unlimited passes. It's not the biggest aquapark but with small kids it was more than enough. After eating in the restaurants of the resort for the first time, next time we opted for self-catering - we found the food there quite dull. The pizzas were quite tasty, though. To finish up, since in off-season the prices were very affordable, we found Sunparks to be a good value for money, and had a great family time. But if you are quite picky and also are going to book accomodation there for an expensive price, maybe you should lower your expectations a bit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The villa was very good and fully equipped. The surroundings were excellent, just next the the lake and close to the main shops and atractions. Aquafun was excellent, it's great when you have kids. cu

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Vicky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Sunparks at kempense meren, was a great budget break for 2 families travelling together at new year. villas were clean, but needed a paint up on the outside to spruce them up. Aquafun was great especially the rapid ride.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
4  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I don't normally write reviews but just can't control myself this time. This was the worst accommodation we've ever stayed at and I think the world has the right to know about it.

We stayed @ Sunparks in Mol as a couple with 2 teenagers to visit family, after having lived in New Zealand for 10 years. We paid big money to rent an exclusive villa for 11 days (had to pay for 14 days).

There seem to be no restrictions for smoking inside the villas. If you are looking for the ash tray, it is 'kindly' provided and disgustingly stored in a kitchen cupboard along with the toaster and microwave bowls. So no surprise people had turned the place into a smoking pit and our so-called 'exclusive villa' seriously stank of cigarette smoke, I had to wash all our clothes when we returned to get the smell out.

We were promised by customer services when we booked we would get a new set of towels at the start of our 2nd week's stay, which seemed acceptable and fair. When we didn't get the new set we were promised, we thought they must have overlooked and went to request a new set at the info desk. That was just bluntly refused, why on earth did we even dare to think we would get a new set of towels after one week?? Travelling by air, we didn't bring any towels of our own and weren't planning to buy any, so we had to do with two towels a person for 11 days! So no swimming for us, even though they call themselves a Subtropical Swimming Paradise.


So change of plan, we decided to stay positive and play table tennis with our teens, paid 3.5 euros to hire a completely worn out table and table tennis paddles in the same dreadful condition for 30 minutes. The fact that they even charge people for this is an absolute disgrace.

As we went to sleep, we found that people had scratched their names and rather immature slogans in the wooden beam over our bed, making me feel like I was staying in jail rather than an exclusive villa. I suppose the cleaners don't even go there, ever.

Make sure you bring toilet paper as well. There was a third of a role on arrival and they clearly don't supply any spare.

The exclusive villas are located across the main building, beware to be woken a couple of times during the night by screaming and yelling teens coming back from their nights out as nearly everyone coming into the park has to pass these villas.

The staff was unfriendly, don't expect any smiles, cooperation or flexibility from these people. They clearly are only there for their monthly paycheck and nothing more.

To summarize, based on all of the above, please save your hard earned money, we truly feel like we have been ripped off. I would very highly recommend to go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lesly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mol
3.7 mi away
Appart Hotel Corbie
13.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Turnhout City Hotel
6.3 mi away
Center Parcs de Vossemeren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
5.7 mi away
B&B Tspijker
B&B Tspijker
#1 of 8 in Mol
14 reviews
15 mi away
Center Parcs Erperheide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunparks Kempense Meren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunparks Kempense Meren

Address: Postelsesteenweg 100, Mol 2400, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Mol
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Mol
Price Range: £36 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunparks Kempense Meren 3*
Number of rooms: 610
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sunparks Kempense Meren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunparks Kempense Meren Hotel Mol
Sunparks Kempense Meren Belgium/Mol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing