We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Colorado Apart Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Farellones
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It was one of the best experiences of my life!!!
The service and staff are world class!! They really care about you and your stay. Very friendly people!The food is excellent and I don't know any bad aspect to point out!!!!
I recommend it!!!!

Leo Barbosa

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leomib2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skiandes1, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Colorado Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Huesped,

Muchas gracias por su tiempo en escribir acerca de nuestro hotel. Las opiniones y criticas son bienvenidasy nos alegra saber que disfruto de su estadia en Chile.
Esperamos vuelva a esquiar en Los Andes!

Colorado Apart Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

Nice, helpful staff! Always trying to help you the best way they posibly can. The ski area is pretty small, but the hotel was impecable. Prices on food, drinks etc are expensive in the entire ski area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anitalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

How often do you find a hotel with that location and with personalized service. All included except for the ski passes, free to pick where to ski and "surf" around the ski areas.
Dinner was great, unique dishes with fresh ingredients......we will be back!

Room Tip: It is almost all inclusive, a great deal...get the combination of 2 ski resort passes to get know th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gabrielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

My family and I stayed at the hotel in the middle of August 2011.
The cabin was large enough for a group of four adults, having one large bedroom with 2 single beds, a smaller bedroom with 3 single beds and there were two more single beds in the living room, which had a large tv (not many channels available), a fireplace and a small kitchen. There were 2 bathrooms with tubs. Also there was a nice porch with a view of the slopes. Everything was very clean and confortable. The heating in the cabin was fine, sometimes it even got too hot.
Breakfast and dinner were nice, nothing too fancy, but perfectly alright. We didn´t need to bring food to cook in the room, because they served a lot of food in these meals.
Next to the room where the meals took place, there was a pool table, and a table tenis table. At night that was pretty much all the hotel offered. There was not much to do at night in terms of bars and dancing.
This was a calm hotel for people wanting to sleep early, get up early and go skiing only, because once you left the room, you were only 50 meters away from the lifts.
About wi-fi, it didn´t work properly, on rare ocasions we could have access to the internet.
The other thing that wasn´t very good was that the reception was closed most of the time, and sometimes we needed to talk to the hotel staff and had to go to the restaurant kitchen to find someone.
In all, it was a good experience and I would go back there.

Room Tip: Rooms best located are further away from the hotel reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank classicskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We have stayed in a Type A apartment, we were only two but the place is perfect for four people. After having stayed there the past weekend I really cannot understand some negative comments. Perhaps the place was recently refurbished and the chef and the rest of the staff changed in the meanwhile! but it seemed to be another much better hotel with the same fantastic location!
Ski in/ski out location to/from El Colorado is just extraordinary (it could not be better!), the staff was very helpful and kind (they even helped us with our luggage), heating and hot water worked perfectly, and the food was F-I-N-E (4 courses: soup, entrance, main course & dessert), we were afraid because of the comments and brought our own food but there was no need to use it!
Have not used the wi-fi so I cannot tell anything about it.
Downside is that the place is costly... however we plan to stay there again this season, it is really worth every peso!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mhitschf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Most rooms are like apartments. Included meals are mediocre but good opportunities to socialize with other guests. Staff are very sweet and endearing and always tried to get us to go out at night with them to dance and drink. VERY little English is spoken by any staff so brush-up on your Spanish before coming.

Room Tip: Very helpful if you speak some Spanish
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Osdanuwati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Wow! Spring skiing in Chile. Access to the mountain from El Colorado Apart Hotel was fantastic. Really easy to walk off the deck on to the snow and voila!

However, do not fall for the offer of great food or access to the internet. Since my visit I have asked for special dispensation regarding the the poor food and other issues. The Chilean travel agent defended the hotel by saying that "we've never heard that before" and that at each meal options were available for other entrees. Below is a summary of my experience. (Remember the skiing was great!!!)

Options at Dinner: No options were offered. We were simply served three plates, one at a time without offers of any other items.

Quality of food: My group, three persons of different backgrounds, different tastes and different diets did not finish a single plate. The beef tasted like horse meat. Other items tasted foul at best. We laughed at dinner and returned to our rooms to snack on items purchased in the grocery store before coming up the mountain.

Internet: The internet is limited to 5 users at a time. The hotel and restaurant themselves use a minimum of 2 or 3 of those connections themselves, therefore leaving only 2 or so for guests. Hotel staff, if unable to get 1 of the 5 available connection would routinely unplug the wireless router so as to kick everyone off the wireless connection then log on themselves.

Yes one might expect to have intermitent access to the internet if it was so published. But the world does not expect that kind of performance these days regardless of the location. If the features of a hotel say Wireless Internet then it should be available to all. The wireless signal was only available from 8 am to 11 pm. Do I need to point out how ludicrous it is to offer less than 5 connections for only 15 hours per day for an international guest community of 30 or more persons? Each morning at the moment the doors to the restaurant opened there was a queue of persons all attempting to access the internet. One or two of us could get on the others sat in disconnected dispair, polling others in various languages, "Get on?"

Towels: Chilean hotel standards for towels are smallish. So I understand that Chile has standards for towels that are less than those standards from other developed countries. This is not the issue. The issue is that we did not have the Bath sized towels in our room. We had only hand towels. On our last day housekeeping put larger towels (albeit small) in a closet.

I should add that although the hotel/apt provides excellent ski in ski out access to El Colorado, the hotel does not provide drive in drive out access. Access to your car, taxi or other transportation while carrying skis and other suitcases is a 100 meter walk across a ski slope. This is treacherous in street shoes.

I recommend Chile for skiiing and for the fantastic Carmenere red wine. Bring your own food, your own broadband access, and your own towels and you will be skiing in heaven!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TravelJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farellones
Hotel Posada de Farellones
#2 of 4 in Farellones
184 reviews
Chalet Valluga
#1 of 4 in Farellones
199 reviews
Nippon Hotel
#110 of 204 in Santiago
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerta del Sol Hotel
#1 of 3 in Valle Nevado
334 reviews
Providencia
Eurotel Providencia
Eurotel Providencia
#82 of 204 in Santiago
446 reviews
Manquehue Santiago Las Condes
#111 of 204 in Santiago
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colorado Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Apart Hotel

Address: El Colorado Farellones Ski Resort, Farellones, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Farellones
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Farellones
Price Range: £332 - £634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Colorado Apart Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ski in-Ski out at the base of El Colorado Farellones, at 45 minutes from Santiago, Chile, 15 and 5 minutes from Valle Nevado and La Parva neighboring ski resorts. Ski rental services on-site with snow gear and accessories. Restaurant with 360 panoramic view to the Andes mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Colorado Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing