We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3rd great stay at Posada de Farellones”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Posada de Farellones
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Farellones
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“3rd great stay at Posada de Farellones”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

This is a cosy rustic hotel with fantastic service and excellent food - probably some of the best anywhere in Chile! The hot tub is most welcoming after a hard day's skiing. A stay here is never long enough.

Sunsets are awesome from here, as is the view of the mountains and down to Santiago (when there's no smog down there).

Access to three very goos ski resports, especially when there's good off-piste snow: El Colarado, Vallee Nevada & La Parva.

Room Tip: Room D is quite large, there are double rooms and twins and rooms do vary in size, but all are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 01skigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    60
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
62
64
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

I stayed there about 2 years ago for 3 days. Didn't like it very much.

Good things:

- Kind staff
- Good food (But you can't choose what you want to eat)
- Daily transportation to the ski stations of El Colorado, Farellones y La Parva

Bad things:
Cannot choose what to eat (Day's special is the only thing you can eat).
The bedrooms are so small
The bedrooms have a weird smell
No privacy at the bedroom (Everybody listen to what you say in your bedroom)
The bathroom is small (like the bedroom)
The faucet is or too hot or too cold, there is no way to mix it.
It is too expensive comparing to the other hotels, for less I stayed at the Marriot (Santiago) before going there.

If you plan to go the ski stations for me it would be better to take a van at Santiago (There are lots of them at Las Condes area. You can book it from your hotel) and then come back at night.
The ski stations are great by the way.
I wouldn't come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Check the menu of the day before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Renato C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
207 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

Easy hotel to reach Valle Nevado, La Parva or El Colorado. Hair raising drive up the switch backs to reach the hotel. It's a very good value. The hotel itself is very cute but nothing grand. Food is very good, rooms are on the bigger side and they even dry your boots!!!. Place can smell of oil at times?

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYSEski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

We chose to stay at this hotel to avoid the high accommodation prices at Valle Nevado and it was a great decision. All the staff were so helpful and welcomingi. Food at the hotel was great and something to look forward to after a day on the slopes. Rooms were a good size and comfortable. The hotel provides a fee shuttle service to the two smaller hills La Parva and Colorado. Staff will also arrange for you for a fee transfers to the Valle Nevado.

Nothing ever seemed like too much trouble for staff and it made for a fabulous start to our trip in Chile. For Australians looking to ski in Chile, daunted by the high costs I would recommend this Hotel. Send the hotel an email and they will make all the arrangements including transfers from Santiago or the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacqui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Excelent place. Good restaurant. Good breakfast. Worry about the transport from/for Santiago.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuisFontoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
109 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

If you are looking a small, cozy hotel, in the middle of the mountains and the snow, Posada Farellones is the place for you! The service is exquisite! You feel unique and at home! The owner meets and greets his guests himself, and drives them to the turistic places with his van at no charges. At the end of the day, the hot jaccuzzi tub offered by the hotel is a must! So relaxing and nice! This is a nice, small rustic place for people who want a change from the big city life!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Maria Luiza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

I spent 5 nights ( Sept. 1 - 5, 2011) at Posada Farellones with 4 of my friends for my 50th birthday. We were pleasantly surprised by the friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and the amazing food ! The location is one of best to access the Tres Valles. They took our boots after each day of boarding and dried them and returned them each morning!! I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farellones
0.5 mi away
Chalet Valluga
Chalet Valluga
#1 of 4 in Farellones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Valle Nevado
Hotel Valle Nevado
#1 of 3 in Valle Nevado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
11.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Santiago La Dehesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Puerta del Sol Hotel
Puerta del Sol Hotel
#2 of 3 in Valle Nevado
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Tres Puntas
Hotel Tres Puntas
#3 of 3 in Valle Nevado
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
3.9 mi away
Colorado Apart Hotel
Colorado Apart Hotel
#4 of 4 in Farellones
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada de Farellones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada de Farellones

Property: Hotel Posada de Farellones
Address: Camino de los Condores 225, Farellones 08, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Farellones
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Farellones
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada de Farellones 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being in a privileged location, this hotel offers its guests a handy connection to Chile's three main ski centers, which together cover the largest ski area in South America. Posada de Farellones hotel has a marked Swiss style, where wood and stone are mixed to create a lively, cozy atmosphere. Our gastronomy, which is our most defining feature, is of superb quality and much attention to detail is paid. Ski Centres & First Chile Ski Lodge These are the most important places to ski in Chile and larger than Argentina ski resorts. Farellones ski resort is the smallest in the area, capable and excellent chance for a beginner family ski trip with ski school teachers and tubing park. Here, skiers will be able to enjoy the majestic view of sky-scraping mountains surrounding the hotel, the most modern ski lifts available in the country and excellent ski tracks, ideal for all kinds of skiers. You can enjoy skiing in Chile, from June to October for an unforgettable family ski trip. La Parva is a part of Three Valleys of Chile, together with Valle Nevado and El Colorado ski center. La Parva quickly rises to 3.630 Meters (11.910 Feet), and steep climbs it offers easy access to areas out of track much like The Chimney, with deep gorges, and cornices. Also it provides a clear opportunity to photograph from the top of the mountains of world class and a passage without equal like Cerro La Parva and La Falsa Parva. You may plan a day skiing trip from the Colorado ski resort. This ski center as La Parva has the advantage to cross in to Valle Nevado by means of the ski lifts that rise to the summits. The east face this one of the cone of The Colorado (local name El Cono Este), in general has the best snow since product of strong winds they accumulate big snow quantities here; the best skiing heavens powder in South America. Top range skiing trip without a helicopter also is available in Santa Teresita, well known for the expert riders getting from Colorado Ski resort and skiing down the virgin area to the main road of Valle Nevado where a van will met our clients. Covered with Valle Nevado, it has 25.000 Hectares, and light snow is famous for experimented skiers, along places with phenomenal sight of the Mountain range of the Chilean Andes. This complex offers us amazing places to ski, marked trails, excellent off piste and fantastic conference in the shade of the Andean Condor that often they fly over us. Here, you can go so highly as 3.670 Meters (12.400 Feet) on the sea level. If you look in your family trip to Chile for the possibility of flying and ski, Valle Nevado also offers Heli ski in the nearby peaks with amazing skiing areas full of fresh powder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Posada de Farellones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing