We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service, sweet spotted”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Elena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elena Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lamia
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Service, sweet spotted”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Near Lamia's Center
in walking distance of all 4 squares.
Clean n Tide,
perfect service,
Inconvenient Parking ,in an other building 2 block away.
Breakfast was descent, we did have any meal inside hotel.

Polite staff

Room Tip: Non smoking rooms are cleaner than smoking ones,where the presence of smoke is obvious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lefteris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    21
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
12
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

This hotel is clean, seems safe, and rooms are no-frills but got all you need. if budget accommodation is what you want, this does the trick.

Good location, short walk to city centre and restaurants. Mattresses seemed new but were quite hard. Rooms had air con, hair drier and a safe - very good for 2** hotel. Double glazing windows kept the noise of the street out. But quiet at night. Staff were friendly.
I booked for EUR35 on tripdadvisor in Sep 2013, but saw someone pay 30 who may have booked direct wit them.
The air con in my room was a bit weak. The hair drier did not work, but looked OK, so I guess that was an exception. I would pay 10EUR more for a 3*** hotel next time, but for 35EUR it was good.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front have a balcony door, but face the street - so sleeping in with windows open is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billabong859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
217 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

On our way to Delphi, we decided to stay in Lamia; which is a city in fact but more like a big town. The hotel is only 10 minutes walking to the center, and they help you with parking if you've a car. The lady in the reception (Leonor) was very friendly, and helpful. She got me soy milk, and some vegan biscuits normally prepared for Greek Orthodoxes which were delicious!!! The rooms are clean, and big enough. She recommended me some vegan places in the city, and I had my first soy burger after 10 days of low quality food in Greece! (Such a happiness). Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel for the things it can provide!! Located very very close to the center of Lamia, walking distance is only about 2 minutes!! Clean rooms and good service. The very good thing is that the hotel has it's own parking space!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Very friendly place with a very good attention. Clean and peacefull. 100%. In the city enter and very near some places like restaurants, cafes and ba.. Good service for breakfast and we recevived attention in Greek, spanish and english.
We really enyod our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josevacas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Centrally located in walking distance (2 minutes) from the central square of the city. In the heart of Lamia it is very conveniently located for anyone who wants to go shopping or sightseeing to the Historical center of the city. Nice, clean rooms not very spacious but comfortable enough for a couple, with nice amenities as wi-fi internet, cable tv channels (for free), hair dryer and a mini fridge. Although roads around the hotel are little bit narrow we found easily a parking spot (during rush hours it seems difficult though), and we didn' t need to move the car for the whole weekend. The price seemed reasonable for what this small hotel has to offer.

Room Tip: We had a room on the road where is the entrance of the hotel, but we didn't have any noise probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

This is a pretty good central location in Lamia, there are four squares around the area full of nice restaurants, bar/cafe's and gambling bars! And all within reach. Parking is an issue in this this little town, so it's nice to have access to a parking lot.
The rooms are cleand and roomie, but in the winter the cold air gets in through the window, making it cold in the room, make sure you have an extra blanket, and/ or use the shutters And the courtain at the window! The staff is very friendly and the breakfast downstairs is nice. (Cake, coffee and tea, boiled eggs, cereal, ready to eat... Things of that nature for 5€)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbklndn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamia
0.7 mi away
Hotel Fthia
Hotel Fthia
#1 of 5 in Lamia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
20.5 mi away
Mitsis Galini Wellness Spa & Resort
19.8 mi away
Kiriaki Traditional Hotel
Kiriaki Traditional Hotel
#1 of 1 in Amfikleia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Skamnos
Boutique Hotel Skamnos
#1 of 11 in Arachova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Athina Hotel
Athina Hotel
#1 of 4 in Lamia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
8.5 mi away
Alexakis Hotel
Alexakis Hotel
#1 of 15 in Loutra Ipatis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elena Hotel

Property: Elena Hotel
Address: 6 Thermopilon, Lamia 351 33, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Phthiotis Region > Lamia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lamia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Elena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Early 1999 the Hotel Elena came under the new management of the Ksidia Family. It was renovated, modernized and once again became a powerful presence in its field of business, offering all the facilities and service to our guests.In the center of Lamia's trading center it gives the opportunity to guests for shopping and entertainment.Our staff is experienced and hospitable and there to serve your every need and want. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Agoda, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing