We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful little hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
PROSELINOS Guesthouse
Ranked #16 of 18 Dimitsana B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 November 2011

what to say?
it's an amazing little hotel, the rooms are very nicely decorated, with character....
the beds are very comfortable,the bathroom spaceful,with all the necessary toiletries, the jaccuzi is huge,towels are soooooo soft!!!!.....tea facilities in the room,fireplace,everything is studied carefully and this is what I liked the more.
the hotel serves breakfast in the living room which is very nice, classic and classy....

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2011

Great room! So beautifully decorated! Excellent bed... had such a great sleep there! We really enjoyed our stay! The owners were very friendly and the atmosphere was so warm! Nice view from the room! Good location.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CreteBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

After looking at cheaper places to stay that we had checked on the internet before we left,this was by far the nicest even though it was a little more expensive.It,s probably better to book as we were just lucky to catch someone there cleaning.It is also hard to find as the signs are written in Greek.
We were made very welcome , had the whole place to ourselves,including the beautiful huge living room with bar ,and told to help ourselves to whatever we liked.Breakfast was very good and fresh,the young girl who came to make it did not speak a lot of English but was very pleasant.The bedrooms were very clean and and beautifully decorated and the beds very comfortable.Overall a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carol077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

Things didn't bode well when, after phoning the owner for directions 40 mins before turning up, the hotel was still locked when we got there and we then had to wait 20mins (after phoning again) for the woman who acts as a hotel manager (of sorts) to eventually turn up and and let us in - without an apology.

We were told breakfast was from 9 -12 but were surprised that when we turned up at 10 this meant breakfast buffet was put out at 9 and left uncovered until you turned up. Given that at all the (much) cheaper hotels we also stayed at breakfast was prepared fresh for us, this took us back. The woman who we met the day before didn't welcome us but instead continued to sit on the sofa watching greek morning tv (you eat breakfast in the lounge / bar) and even turned up the volume when we started chatting to each other! her attitude continued in this vein throughout our stay and we were made to feel like we were intruding in her home rather than being guests.

That said, the hotel room itself was very nice with a hugely comfortable bed, sofa, tea making facilities and good bathroom. However, its worth pointing out that the suites have a bath only and not a shower (my misinterpretation so not hotels fault but just a point!).

It is also worth pointing out that whilst the owner takes your credit card details on booking and the window has mastercard and amex stickers, they (like most other small greek hotels) don't actually take payment by card so be prepared.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
3  Thank nottingham78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lsh_1Athens, Owner at PROSELINOS Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2010

We have to apologize for the bad service on this specific days! The reason for that was that we had to be in Athens for some days, so we asked a friend of us to help in the guesthouse. This lady did not speak English (we do not have many that do in Dimitsana) so she could not communicate with the guests although she wanted to do so! Our guesthouse is one of the best not only in Dimitsana but in the entire Greek territory.

The case with the credit card was that we are using a manual credit card reading machine and the verification process is not simple. The temporary lady who was helping us these days did not know how to use the credit card process and I called and kindly requested the guests to pay in cash even if they had to do a small walk to the bank. This "favor" costed me a whole 10% and a bad review !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank drpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Φραγκίσκος Φ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank poulmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dimitsana hotels
0.2 mi away
En Dimitsani
En Dimitsani
#1 of 18 in Dimitsana
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amanites Guesthouse
Amanites Guesthouse
#2 of 18 in Dimitsana
256 reviews
0.8 mi away
Koustenis Village
Koustenis Village
#8 of 18 in Dimitsana
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Guesthouse Theonimfi
Guesthouse Theonimfi
#5 of 18 in Dimitsana
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kaza Guesthouse
Kaza Guesthouse
#9 of 18 in Dimitsana
11 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nerida Boutique Hotel
Nerida Boutique Hotel
#3 of 18 in Dimitsana
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PROSELINOS Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PROSELINOS Guesthouse

Address: Dhimitsana, Dimitsana 220 07, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Arkadia Region > Dimitsana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Dimitsana
Price Range: £79 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PROSELINOS Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PROSELINOS Guesthouse is hosted in a 18th century building in Dhimitsana, the mountain region of Peloponnese. It is built with marblestone, having carved cornerstones and arched lintels. Big lounge with the large fireplace, bar, home cinema. Rooms are equipped with traditional furniture, authentic antiques, handmade carpets. Suites have fireplace and hydro-massage tubs. Discrete presence of “technology” with LCD Sony TVs and DVD, free of charge Wireless Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your PROSELINOS Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing