We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guesthouse Theonimfi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Dimitsana(Dimitsana)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Kentrikon Hotel(Langadhia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petrinos Pyrgos(Valtesiniko)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aegli Hotel(Vytina)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollonion Hotel(Andritsaina)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abeliona Retreat(Ampeliona)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
49
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful areaevery morningclean roomsjacuzziathenshomefireplacegreeceguesthousevillage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed for two nights, in the 2 top floor rooms. We were overall happy with the beautiful rooms, brand new and comfortable bathrooms, good service and home-made breakfast. I cannot say anything was wrong, except maybe the extremely small dining room/ reception area,which I found a bit lacking comfort. However, reading at the raving reviews, I would say they are a bit exaggerated. This is a nice guesthouse, but for its price range, I would think a bit more is required to be called flawless or exceptional. I would grant a well-deserved "very good" though

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolotravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This was our second time at Theonimfi and we re looking forward to going again soon. Great guesthouse and café (Treis Laloun) nearby by the same owners, magnificent hospitaity and very high quality of service. The area is fantastic with beautiful places to visit nearby.We re missing it already.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Just arrived home in Athens and, looking at the traffic, we miss Theonyfi very much already...as we say in England, there is no where like home..but we found it in Theonyfi..we only had a 3 night break but felt at home immediately. The hosts totally understand the word hospitality ( very rare these days ). We felt at home the moment we stepped inside and were so relaxed that we will definitely go back. Not only that but for the first time anywhere in the world I found a bath robe that fit me !

Holidays are to be in a place which is looked after with love and attention, with hosts who have a touch of style and class and who stuff you full every morning with home made fare ( the owner hails from Sifinos, one of the gormet hot spots of Greece ), who own a warm, fun piano and a singing club nearby, which equally makes you feel as a regular customer...all set in a marvellous mountain village. In one word,...a picturesque, comforting, wonderful, highly recommended, totally relaxing experience! 10 out of 10!

For walkabouts, 1/2 days trips are plentiful in the beautiful area around Dimitsana..we chose to go to Ancient Gorytis near Stemnitsa and wandered along the banks of the raging Lousos River, which was tremendous. If one has the legs, it is 1600 ms to a famous - set in the rock face-monastery. It was raining a bit, but who cares when surrouned by so much beauty? However, the other trip we took was far less energetic, to Panagia...population 6..with one of the best tavernas of all time ! There is only one so you can not miss it...not onIy was it a sunny day but I do not want to remember how much wild boar I ate! Brilliant.

Room Tip: any one of 4
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ed p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

It is hard to describe just how good this place is, and how hospitable the whole team is. I stayed for 30 days in February and march 2011, and had only intended to be there for a few, but decided instead to use the house as a home in the Peloponese, preferring to drive four hours a day and return back home to the wonderfully appointed rooms, the intimate feeling, the healthy fresh food, and the smile of the wonderful host, who in the end was, in the best sense, 'mummy' to me! It really is special, and you should go soon before too many others find out.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philotimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

warm hospitality, wanted to stay much longer. everything was well thought of and well organized !!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews