We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Professional and happy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Saxonis Houses

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 20 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Papigko, Zagorohoria, Ioannina Region, Epirus

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gregory K
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Professional and happy”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Vasilis is a great host and a great guide with a lot of patience. He knows the area like the back of his hand. The rooms are always clean and at a very good price. Anna is serving a fantastic breakfast and every day she bakes something fresh.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just a little paradise ”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This place is just amazing. The room is really nice the owners are just so friendly and helpful. They know really well the area and give you a lot of advices. And the breakfast is really nice too. So a perfect place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rona M
1 review
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our family stayed with Vasilik and angelicque in papigo. The room was comfortable and we'll maintained and very clean. Our hosts were helpful and kind. The breakfast was delicious and there was a good verity for both the children and the parents.
The house was near the center.
We highly recommend this home away from home for !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you for visiting us!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erezico
bet heruy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The beautiful place of our trip!!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our family (my wife, me and our 3 children 14,11,6) visited Saxonis guest house on August 2016 for 3 nights. It was a part of 10 days tour in Greece. I cant imagine our trip without it! Vasilis the owner was so nice and welcoming, as we arived, he set with us and helped us to plan our 3 days in Papigo, suggesting rafting, walking trails and tavernas to eat dinner. The place is so beautiful and othentik. Ston houses covered with climbing plants, inside the room was very nice with lots of curector and nice details. The breakfast was tasty and served until late.
Cant wait for our next visit...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you for staying with us!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigerente...
Fontaines-sur-Saone, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Merci, merci! A bientot!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing