We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the nicest options in the area”

Village Inn of Lakefield
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Inn of Lakefield
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the nicest options in the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

There are not a lot of options if you are going to visit Trent, but Village Inn is really quite nice. It is not large and it is not new but it has a nice homey feel and wonderful beds and quite a decent pub.
The staff is small but very competent and accommodating and sent us off to a local diner for a breakfast with folks from the area. It is a welcome change from the chain hotels in a town that is worth exploring

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddler50S16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    37
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
30
29
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is the hotel we suggest to all guests coming in to the Peterborough area for the weekend. It is clean, comfortable, friendly and within walking distance of all amenities. You can enjoy small town atmosphere and find the quality of cuisine you are looking for from exquisite fine dining to fast food.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hdchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

This place is like an oasis among all the dumpy roadside Inns and motels littered throughout cottage country. If you need an affordable place to stay in the Kawarthas, you can't beat the quaint and clean Village Inn in Lakefield. Rooms are a nice size, always clean, the breakfast is very good, and it's right in the heart of town, quick and easy walks to anything you'd need. I've stayed here even when faced with a 45 minute drive in the morning to get to work, rather than stay at one of the disgusting roadside dumps that might be 5 minutes from my location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at The Village Inn for one night on Labour Day week-end. The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable with a pillow top mattress, a sofa and an easy chair. The internet connection was good. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good. The downtown location is excellent as one can walk to the river and the lock. It is close to a very good restaurant called Cassis.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with one queen size bed and a sofabed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Manager at Village Inn of Lakefield, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Village Inn and enjoyed Lakefield. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Staff were very friendly, our room was large and had a nice couch in it. Only downside was it overlooked the back but we were fine with that as it was quite. The free continental breakfast was a nice touch aswell as the newspaper in the morning. Would recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Manager at Village Inn of Lakefield, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Village Inn. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come stay with us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We had an wonderful time! clean, up to date and an excellent price. check in went well, no concerns at all! I would come back anytime. We will definitely recommend it to our friends.
The location is easy to find, parking convenient, and dinner on the front porch was easy and reasonable.
Breakfast included was a basic continental breakfast, but suited our needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 29CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Based on T.A. reviews we stayed at this property and are in agreement with the recent reviews. The beds were very comfortable with clean, crisp linens. The room was very clean and nicely appointed. We hope to return in the fall.

Room Tip: Our room on the third floor at the back was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank readytogo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Manager at Village Inn of Lakefield, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of the Village Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back in the fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakefield
9.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
11.6 mi away
Pine Vista Resort
Pine Vista Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakefield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
9.9 mi away
Westwind Inn
Westwind Inn
#1 of 1 in Buckhorn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
14.5 mi away
Elmhirst's Resort
Elmhirst's Resort
#1 of 2 in Keene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn of Lakefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn of Lakefield

Property: Village Inn of Lakefield
Address: 39 Queen St., Lakefield, Ontario K0L 2H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Lakefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lakefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Village Inn of Lakefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lakefield Village Inn is a newer, boutique hotel located in the centre of the historic and quaint village of Lakefield, just minutes north of Peterborough. Accommodations are 28 in number including two luxurious suites and two wheelchair accessible rooms, ensuring a peaceful stay. The Inn offers 24-hour service and is fully accessible via ground floor power entrance and elevator. The Village Inn of Lakefield also boasts an excellent meeting and conferencing facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Village Inn of Lakefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn Of Lakefield Hotel Peterborough
Village Hotel Of Lakefield
Village Hotel Peterborough
Village Inn Of Lakefield Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing