We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mothers day dinner for my mom”
Review of Temptation

Temptation
Reserve with OpenTable
Temptation is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Cupecoy Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$55
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Elegant dining, live piano nightly, creative , seasonal cuisine and cocktails featuring award winning ,St .Maarten born chef Dino Jagtiani, and award winning bartender Paul Peterson.
sint maarten
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mothers day dinner for my mom”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We were greeted with a big warm smile from the hostess after entering, our waitress was very friendly and knowledgeable, the food was awesome between our party of 4 we ordered the lamb chops, the lobster paella, filet mignon, onion soup, spinach ravioli and other great dishes, all the dishes were well prepared and delicious also with an extensive wine list. Our mom had a great time and we will definitely return

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank platinumbabe007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dino16, Owner at Temptation, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a beautiful review of your dining experience with us. I'm thrilled your family enjoyed Mother's Day with us, and you appreciate our cooking and wine list. Please ask for me personally when you return.
Kind regards
Dino Jagtiani
Chef /owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    57
    31
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We usually go to Rare and founded it was closed but Temptation was just as good. The French Onion Soup is the best ever. We both had the Lobster Paella which was so good we returned and ordered it another night and of course we had the French Onion Soup again. The owners parents was very gracious hosts and some of the staff from Rare remembered us and stopped by our table to chat for a moment.

We missed Rare but the food and service at Temptation was wonderful and we experience two very enjoyable evenings there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

A group of 6 dined here on our vacation. Yes, its pricey, however, the food was delicious. Fancier dining and there is a pianist there who did a fabulous job. We were there Fri May 2nd.

Steak, lamb, beef were all amazing.

If you feel like dressing up and enjoying a great dinner with dim lighting and relaxing ambiance, this is a fab restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank allenacj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We just ate at temptations tonight and it was incredible. Best tuna I have ever had. Crab beignets were awesome. I had a filet which was one of the best steaks I've ever had and my husband had the seafood paella also awesome. We had the flower pot banana pudding for dessert and that was also great!

Helpful?
Thank HeatherTBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland oregon
Level Contributor
142 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A must when you are on St. Maarten”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

An exquisite dining experience. we both had beef. my husband had braised ribs and I had filet. both were prepared perfectly. the filet melted in your mouth. appetizer was a heirloom tomato salad that was fabulous. we were so full we went back the next night for dessert. had the flower pot banana cream pie. yum yum. we are going tonight again for our last dinner on the island. the atmosphere is perfect...soft lighting with a wonderful piano player. you must dine here...you will not be disappointed

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grandmamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Temptation also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Maho, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Baie Nettle, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Temptation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing