We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lucky?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantis World Casino

Atlantis World Casino
Attraction details
NH
Level Contributor
170 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lucky?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Try your hand at one of the many casino's on the island. Lots of fun, plenty of slots and tables. Walking distance from Maho 15 minutes.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank franci329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    24
    15
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
L.I., NY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Go if you like penny slots”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Small, clean casino. A fun diversion for a couple of hours after dinner. Played roulette $5 min bet. Some of the slots looked like refurbished machines, most of them penny machines. Didn't see any big winners, but the drinks were good, and there was plenty of parking.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank wavewatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Tiny casino but fun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

They have table games and slot machines. My bf played in a poker tournament and we also had fun playing 3-card poker and slots. $5 minimum on 3-card poker and blackjack which was great. $2 cig machine!!! Good diner type outdoor and indoor restaurant in casino. Had yummy fresh meat cheeseburger which is homemade. You can call a taxi when ready to leave at customer service. Get a players card for automatic $10 credit!

Helpful?
1 Thank StilaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty Average Casino”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Definitely nothing too special about this casino. There is a poker room, blackjack, roulette, and slots. I believe there isn't a craps table, but I could be wrong. Blackjack is not continuous shuffle, which I wasn't much of a fan of. They also do not check aces at the blackjack table, so again something I wasn't a fan of. But, overall the service is alright, and the environment is good too. If you are in the area and don't feel like venturing a 3 minute drive to Casino Royale, or so another casino on the island, this isn't a bad alternative.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kayaker25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“theresa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

the casino was clean comfortable and close to our resort. could use a few more waitresses on the floor had to wait a long time for a drink

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank theresa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlantis World Casino also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Atlantis World Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing