We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!”

Ernest & Fidel Cafe
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Cupecoy Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Romantic, View
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Ernest & Fidel is a Cuban themed Cafe, However, our cuisine is LATIN AMERICAN serving the most typical dishes from Chile, Colombia, Peru, Cuba, Mexico and Puerto Rico.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I thought we already had the best mojitos on the island, then we came here for our last night! Wonderful service, food, and drink!

Helpful?
Thank Lili C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    39
    8
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
260 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great athmosphere, good service and very good food.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had lunch last Saturday and tried the lunch special. It was actually very good. The outdoor seating was nice with the view of the marina and the fountain. Food was very tasty and innovative. Attentive service and great decor.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IsmaelT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, NJ
Level Contributor
170 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great new cafe”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Located in Porto Cupecoy in Saint Maarten. Had a great Cuban meal there and really enjoyed it. The service was a little slow but it was worth waiting for. Drinks were great and the atmosphere was outstanding

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

My husband had the beans and I had eggs Benedict. Fresh juice amazing. Best coffee I've had in a long time. Quiet and romantic.

Helpful?
Thank HeatherTBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Little Spot For Lunch”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We came here for lunch, and it was just okay. The outdoor seating was nice with the view of the marina and the fountain. Food was just alright. Attentive service, except they didn't add jalapenos to my omelet and still charged me.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ernest & Fidel Cafe also viewed

Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Ernest & Fidel Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing