We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We Love It!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Savanh'

Thai Savanh'
Ranked #9 of 39 Restaurants in Cupecoy Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We Love It!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

we went there for diner and it was a very good experience!!!! Greating was nice, service fast and food excellent. But the surprise was the bill, the best value for what we had.
WE WILL GO BACK.

Helpful?
Thank Olivier28sxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    26
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cupecoy Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
1 review
“Best place to eat on the island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

My friends and I have been eating here for over a year now and we can't get enough. The food is terrific, the prices are fantastic, and the service is impeccable! Nothing around here compares.
My favorite dish is the Chicken Pad Thai, spicy with extra peanuts - a must try!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
339 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Very good casual Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

We have been eating here for over 5 years, always lunch. The food and service is always very good. The chopped salad with beef is wonderful, along with their Crying Tiger dish. The staff is always super friendly. Nothing fancy here, just a great lunch and not expensive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blubs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent food, but excellent service!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The food here is not great, and not too authentic, but the flavor is still there. The restaurant has a nice quaint interior, which can be a little noisy since it is connected to a casino. There is also some outdoor seating, which is nice. The service here is absolutely spectacular. My drink was never empty, a dirty dish was never on the table longer than 30 seconds, and the waiters were always available. I would return here because I go to school right across the street, but if I were visiting, I probably wouldn't go out of my way to eat here. There are plenty of better places in Maho, and I hear there are also good places in Porto. That being said, if you are a student at AUC, I highly recommend stopping by here, its a good change up from burgers and pizza!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kayaker25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cali, Colombia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Awful!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

The worst thai food that i'd ever tried!...i returned my dishes because it was imposible to eat!, i ordered Satay chicken normally everywhrere is good, but there was untaste, bad presentation and nothing good to say about my second plate it was terrible!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diloga123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Savanh' also viewed

Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Thai Savanh'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing