We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT FOOD, GREAT PEOPLE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fat Tony’s

Fat Tony’s
Ranked #3 of 38 Restaurants in Cupecoy Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$16
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Pizza, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We offer American food at it's best Our feature is slow 11 hour smoked brisket, pulled pork, chicken and ribs,sandwiches or plates Chicken wings with homemade buffalo sauce and the largest pizza on the Island.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD, GREAT PEOPLE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Had some BBQ for lunch on our way out on a cat for the day. Great food. Didn't know you could get such great BBQ away from the states. Huge menu with a variety of options to cater to the needs of locals and students. Try the owners custom made hot sauce. That stuff is to die for and needs to be bottled ASAP. Had some wings on our trip back along with a garbage plate (good drunk food :) ). Def recommend this spot.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    49
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Little Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stumbled across this place on our way back from the bars, and we were pleasantly surprised. Good food, good beer, good people. We ended up going back multiple times during our stay. Highly recommend the hot wings!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ibflyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We came across this place accidentally and were immediately drawn to it because the place looked so cosy. The tasty and affordable food (delicious homemade sauces!) and cheerful and genuinely friendly service are what brought us back four more times on our two week holiday! If you like chicken wings you should definitely try this place on a Sunday.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Tasty barbecue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Little gem, near the medical school and BB's Corner. Got some really tasty barbecue take out last night. The owner has a nice smoker grill and does smoked turkey, brisket and beef. Great local hang out, ice cold Heineken on tap.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShariS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food on the island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

If your traveling to St Martin and your hungry for some good authentic BBQ and Pizza, this place is a bit off the path but so worthwhile! I have yet to find good pizza and wings any where else on the island. Everything I have tried is amazing. You can tell they really take pride in their food. Ask to try some of the owners Hot sauce.. he should consider bottling the stuff!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Burton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fat Tony’s also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Fat Tony’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing