We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New condo hotel with great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
202 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“New condo hotel with great views”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We recently stayed in unit G2, a three bedroom, on the second floor- which they blocked off the other two bedrooms since there was only myself and my husband. The place was very large for a beach front condo, nice decor. We only booked it the night before and had no problems getting into the condo or the keys from Ann Marie running the security desk, she was very friendly as well as the rental manager Cherise. Friends of ours highly recommended this hotel condo to stay at for it's location and new decor. The cafe is only open for lunch, so bring some food when you come, they had a bottle of red and white wine waiting for us and a large bottle of water. My only complaint is they should have larger beach towels or a beach blanket to use when you go to other beaches. The beach in front of the condo was too steep with an undertow to swim. They should also provide some laundry soap to complete this full beautiful condo. We will come back but ask to be on a higher floor next time. Much better deal than any hotel on the island for the price, room and location, glad we did not stay way up at the Raddison. Looking forward to our return, I will also check out VRBO for owner rentals which would be on the higher floors above floor seven. And don't expect a full hotel service, but they want out of their way when my husband had to send a fax after hours, really good customer service here for a rental condo!

Room Tip: ask for a beach front room high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex3485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    10
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We rented unit A2, a corner unit for a week directly from the owner. It was gorgeous. The property is a gated condo high rise 4 minutes from Maho, 10 minutes from the Airport and 20 minutes from Marigot.

The employees were so kind and thoughtful. We rented a car this year, and having it in a gated lot made us feel that much more secure. Great restaurants around the corner -- literally -- in Maho Beach. and heading the other direction, you can make the shopping district in Marigot in no time at all.

The condo was well appointed, beautifully decorated and the view? WOW. the BEST view on the island in my opinion....on clear days you stare right at Saba and St Eustatius.

We've taken holiday in St Maarten almost every year for the past decade. We LOVE the island and the people. Staying at The Cliff made this trip that much more special.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herradura, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I had such an amazing stay at The Cliff. I would highly recommend this complex to anyone. My husband and I stayed in Unit C6. We drove here from the airport in about 10 minutes, I would say. Pulled up and were let in, then checked in at the front security area and obtained keys. Went up to room, and HOLY WOW. the view was spectacular. The balcony overlooking the ocean was worth every cent we paid (and it was not cheap) to stay here. Every single night I spent at least an hour on the balcony listening to the waves crash and watching the sun set. Absolutely breathtaking. The bed in the room was insanely comfy, Shower was super nice, having a full kitchen was awesome, and the great room area was comfy. Loved having flat screen TVs as well. Condo right on our fav beach of the island, Cupecoy Bay Beach. The fitness area was nice, we used that daily, and I loved the lap pool and steam room. Super nice. Stay here. I promise it's amazing.

Room Tip: I loved C6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Jefferson, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

The Cliffs at Cupecoy Beach is a wonderfully maintained condominium complex. We came here to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary (we had honeymooned at Cupecoy Beach Club right next door) and had a great time. The condo we rented (D5) was superb. Had all the amenities we needed and the best view of all. The island has changed drastically over the 25 years. There are many great dining choices and everyone is friendly. We were there in early October and so since this was their low season we had the pool and beach practically to ourselves. The only downside is that some restaurants close for low season but not to worry, many great ones remain open. Definitely recommend RARE, Bamboo Bernies, & Paris Cafe for the best Chateubriand for 2. Plan a trip to Shoal Bay in Anguilla and spend the day with Hank & Mack. Great lunch and the best Rum Punch on the island.Can't wait to return and would definitely recommend The Cliffs.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We rented Unit 5B at the Cliff, directly through the owners and had a wonderful experience. The Cliff is lovely overall with lush landscaping a beautiful pool and spa. The Unit was very high end with lovely decor, stainless steel appliances, tile floors throughout, spacious balcony with a gorgeous view! It was perfect and met our expectations in every way. The owners of this unit are fantastic and we loved the person who cleaned the Condo for us, Allison. We enjoyed the Cliff's pool, and there was a small beach with access to the crytal clear Caribbean water. There is also a small cafe just off the lobby that was great for a drink or lunch. Location is great, just across the street from the Atlantis Casino complex which includes some great restaurants, and a short drive from Porto Cupecoy for groceries at the Gourmet Marche. You are also just a short drive or walk to Mullet Beach with Rosie's Ribs, another great lunch! Our favorite restaurant was Bajatsu, just a short drive in Maho. We also enjoyed La Gondola, right across the street alot. All in all Unit B5 at the Cliff was a perfect spot to enjoy a wonderful week. We really can't thank the owners enough for letting us stay at their lovely Condo.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SharonV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

The suite was amazing, even bigger than our own apartment. All suites have a great view.
The food was delicious but the restaurant closes at night.
The beach was beautiful, do not expect drinks at the beach. You can order a bottle of water, you won't need more.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CristinaRegalsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2011

What a great place to vacation. I was looking for a relaxing vacation for my immediate family and some extended family members. I hit the jackpot staying at the Royal Penthouse in The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach. We all had such a great experience. The Royal Penthouse was absolutely beautiful with fantastic views and spacious accommodations. We enjoyed breakfast on the balcony every morning and cocktails every evening watching the sunset. There are fantastic restaurants and a casino located just across the street, so there is no need to labor in the kitchen. You can enjoy the spa, do laps in the lap pool, enjoy the outdoor pool or spend time on a beach that feels like you're in your back yard.
The Cliff is located just 10 minutes from the airport which makes it so convenient. The complex is beautifully manicured and maintained. The security for the building gives you great peace of mind. The staff is very friendly and accommodating to anything you might need.
This was a vacation that will always be remembered as unbelievable and I have plenty of beautiful pictures to prove it. When I go back to St. Maarten there is no question where I will be staying, The Royal Penthouse at The Cliff, it does not get any better.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larrylemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cupecoy Bay
0.3 mi away
The Summit Hotel
The Summit Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cupecoy Bay
301 reviews
7.5 mi away
Coral Beach Club Villas & Marina
6.5 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
1.4 mi away
Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
0.8 mi away
Belmond La Samanna
Belmond La Samanna
#1 of 1 in Terres Basses
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach

Property: The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach
Address: Rhine 84, Cupecoy Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Cupecoy Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Cupecoy Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a Caribbean beach on St Maarten, the Cliff at Cupecoy Beach has luxury condominium suites with ocean views, full amenities and privacy and features the first Full-Service Christian Dior® Health Spa. A much better alternative to a St. Maarten Hotel room, it's like renting your own St. Maarten vacation villa on the beach, but with total security. Each vacation rental condo is elegantly and comfortably furnished for a great Caribbean Holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cliff at Cupecoy Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cliff At Cupecoy Beach Hotel Cupecoy Bay
The Cliff At Cupecoy Beach St. Maarten-St. Martin/Cupecoy Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing