We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome views and beautiful!”
Review of Rainbow Beach Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cupecoy Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rainbow Beach Club
Kingsville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome views and beautiful!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed in 24-S , Jill's Rainbow Beach Club unit 7/25/2014 through 08/02/2014 and had the vacation of a lifetime. Everything was clean and beautiful. The security always made us feel safe and were very helpful. The view from our balcony was awesome. The pool and private beach were added bonuses. The property is very well kept and we would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepin33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowCupecoy, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Beach Club, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We're glad you enjoyed the condo & views from the balcony. There are some advantages to visiting just slightly off season...lots of privacy ;) Hope to see you again ad thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    6
    1
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
21
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tullahoma, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The penthouse condo was absolutely beautiful. The views are breathtaking. We all enjoyed drinking coffee in the morning and eating snacks on the terrace watching the sailboats. By far the nicest place we've ever stayed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowCupecoy, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Beach Club, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. The terrace really does have spectacular views! Hope you can come back and visit again some time soon. Thank you for taking the time to send in your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our honeymoon!! The view was to die for. 2 min walk to the private beach. The room was clean and up to date. Gated so we felt very secure. We will be going back!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeActon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowCupecoy, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Beach Club, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Sackville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We recently spent 4 nights at this condo and it was fantastic! When you look at the pictures - it looks exactly like that! The location was perfect (walking distance to restaurants, entertainment and shops), the view was magnificent and the condo was spectacular (well stocked, comfortable beds, beautiful decor). Great pools, beautiful beach (access right from property) and the outside terraces at the condo were so magical for watching the planes prepare to land and for watching the beautiful sunsets over the water. We will definitely return!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowCupecoy, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Beach Club, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
So happy you enjoyed your stay. It continues to captivate me watching the planes make their final approach for landing....can't help but watch. And they're so close yet we don't get any of the noise :) We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A friend and I shared 44-W, Jill's Rainbow Beach Club unit last week, and had the perfect vacation. The unit is beautifully decorated, the views are magnificent, and the oversize deck is really special. In addition, the unit is stocked with just about every thing you can imagine you might need for a wonderful beach vacation. All the fixtures and furnishings are top quality and elegant. The location and complex were perfect for us. We loved swimming at the empty Cupecoy Beach, and then swimming in either of two beautiful oceanfront pools after. Jill could not have been any nicer and/or more available should we need to reach her. We're hoping to stay here every year now, and highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay on St. Martin.

Room Tip: This unit probably has the nicest roof deck at Rainbow Beach club. It looks towards the Southwest wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowCupecoy, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Beach Club, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for the superb review. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

First trip to St. Maarten could not have been better! Jill's condo left nothing to be desired. Extremely clean, beautifully decorated and absolutely perfect views from the huge partially covered deck and the inside! The condo was a lot more than we expected, if you forgot to pack something, it was probably there, including some cold beer and wine in the fridge. Close to food shopping/ restaurants but still very private and quiet. We came off season, so we were practically alone on the beach and the pools. Close to the airport, Mullet bay, but having a rental car is a plus. Would definitely return to this unit again, the penthouse roof deck is amazing!

Room Tip: Unit 44-W has a huge, georgeous terrace with breathtaking views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AgnesBara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowCupecoy, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Beach Club, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much! Glad to hear you took advantage of our "semi-private" beach. Nothing like a glass of wine or a cold beer after a long day of travel :) We always recommend renting a car but there's certainly enough to do within walking distance if you're not the type to get out and explore the island. We look forward to your next visit to St. Maarten.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I went to medical school in St. Maarten and returned for graduation with my family. We stayed for 5 nights and this property was probably the nicest place we have ever stayed. The Rainbow complex itself is very safe and nice with 3 pools and the property is located directly above the nicest of the pools that directly overlooks the ocean. The interior of the condo is very chique and well decorated, yet extremely comfortable. The owner, Jill was extremely accommodating, providing towels, shampoo and bath ammenities, wifi, and a cot to sleep a 5th person. There were even some beers in the fridge awaiting our arrival!! Location wise it really couldn't get any better. 8-10 minute drive from the airport. 5 minutes from Maho, the town with restaurants and bars, Casino Royale, and two of the best clubs in Sxm - Tantra and Bliss. It is also walking distance from Atlantis Casino which has About 5 restaurants attached to it and about an 8 minute walk to Mullet Beach, the main beach we went to as students and one of the nicer beaches on the island in my opinion. All in all, a wonderful place to stay and as a former resident of St. Maarten, I would highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainbowCupecoy, Guest Relations Manager at Rainbow Beach Club, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Congratulations on your graduation! Yes...I'd have to agree, Mullet Bay Beach is the best beach on the island and within walking distance. Cupecoy is really a great area; so much at your fingertips. It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Best of luck to you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cupecoy Bay
0.3 mi away
The Summit Hotel
The Summit Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cupecoy Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
1.4 mi away
Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Towers at Mullet Bay
The Towers at Mullet Bay
#1 of 1 in Mullet Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
0.9 mi away
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Beach Club

Property: Rainbow Beach Club
Address: Lot #149 | Dutch Lowlands, Cupecoy Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Cupecoy Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Cupecoy Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rainbow Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The World Class Rainbow Beach Club Resort is a bold achievement in architectural design. Built on a massive coral incline directly above its secluded beaches. This resort presents spectacular oceanfront residential accommodations with panoramic views of the Caribbean Sea complimented by towering mountains, salt water lagoons, and lush, tropical foliage known only to St. Maarten. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rainbow Beach Club Hotel Cupecoy Bay
Rainbow Beach Hotel
Rainbow Beach Club St. Maarten-St. Martin/Cupecoy Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing