We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Les Esparrus
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Villecroze
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This hotel isnt expensive, was easy to find and we had a good night sleep despite the road outside, although we did have room 10 at the back and had the fan going all night due to the heat. Rooms are basic, and the only problem we had was a hand held shower rose over the bath, with nothing to clip the hose to, so water ended up everywhere. Free wifi good. Breakfast was excellen

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    19
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
19
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
607 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This review is for the restaurant at Les Esparrus. We did not stay at the hotel. Nevertheless, we enjoyed the dinner that we ate in the outside dining area at the rear of the hotel. A more formal dining room is available, but didn't see much interest on a hot Provencal evening. All of the dishes served were competent without being extraordinary, but overall the meal was enjoyable. Most of the wine is local such as from Chateau Thuerry (just up the road from the hotel). The service was delivered with a smile. All in all, despite its location at the side of what can be a busy local road, this restaurant is worth a visit if you're in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12Knocksinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

This place is up and, hopfully, coming as the owners try to improve the garden and pool area. We were concerned of the lack of AC but found that our room facing the garden was cool enough this very hot day. The pool and garden need some improvments but we found the rooms in good order with a nice bathroom. Try to get a room towards the garden as the hotel is facing a main street and the windows are without double glacing. But do not let this put you off as we hade a great stay at this place.

The owners are very kind and try to accomodate all your needs. We had a very nice experience trying thier menus. They came at 21, 27 and I think 34 Euros. We tried the one for 27 Euros and had a fantastic evening with them. It was very tasty and well presented, well done!

The wine we tried was produced next door and a gem, not cheap but very good. So if you try their food after a swim in the pool you will fall a sleep thinking Provence is a nice place to live on vaccation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A swedish family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villecroze
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2010

A very pleasant hotel with kind entrepreneurs (Fabienne and Pascal). We have been there already for 20 times and it is always a pleasure to be there. Rooms are good, breakfast is good, dinner very good: Nice swimmingpool; a complete hotel in one of the best areas of France. We had a bastide in Salernes and know the area very well. If you require more information, please contact me on edwin52@xs4all.nl.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwinvanderGriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villecroze
8.3 mi away
La Bastide du Calalou
La Bastide du Calalou
#1 of 1 in Moissac-Bellevue
487 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Colombier Hotel-Restaurant
2.8 mi away
La Bastide de Tourtour
La Bastide de Tourtour
#1 of 4 in Tourtour
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
La Vieille Bastide
La Vieille Bastide
#1 of 1 in Flayosc
59 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Pins
Hotel Restaurant Les Pins
#1 of 1 in Sillans-la-Cascade
120 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel La Petite Auberge
Hotel La Petite Auberge
#2 of 4 in Tourtour
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Les Esparrus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Les Esparrus

Property: Hotel Restaurant Les Esparrus
Address: Route de Draguignan, 83690 Villecroze, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Villecroze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Villecroze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Restaurant Les Esparrus 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Les Esparrus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing