We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
Nearby Hotels
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive(Flamingos)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$563
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$220
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Marival Residences Luxury Resort(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$534
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$58
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$376
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marival Resort & Suites(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$806
US$786
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,571)
Filter reviews
2,571 results
Traveller rating
1,680
596
148
81
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,680
596
148
81
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla del palmar flamingostime shareluis guzmanpuerto vallartamurphy bedper devicetimeshare presentationpizza barvilla groupdiscount cardhigh pressureentertainment staffmexican fiestasales pitchbell staffwasher and dryerpalmita market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,504 - 1,509 of 2,571 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We have stayed a number of times at this beautiful resort, most recently this past week. Service has always been excellent, but this past week was over the top. The team of staff went out of their way to help us when we needed something, whether it was Berta or other concierge making restaurant reservations for us, or the bell staff including David, Luis, Eduardo or Joel just greeting us as we came and went from the resort. Their was a slight communication problem with booking an off-resort activity, but the travel department staff quickly corrected the situation for us and it enabled us to still participate in our chosen activity without major disruption to our schedule or patience.This resort has always had beautiful accommodations, and it is apparent to me that they are also investing in their service team as this last trip I saw a sincere desire of all staff we came into contact with working hard together to make our trip a positive memorable experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was our second visit and we were just as impressed as the first. This is a marvelous place to vacation and I highly recommend it. The property is beautiful, the rooms great, the facilities immaculate and the staff are all friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Alfredo & Lizbeth for helping us check in. Also, Luis & Antonio at the bellhop desk were always helpful to suggest places to go and things to do. Jorge at the beach took good care of me while I soaked up some sun. Blanca in the store was always nice and very pleasant to help. Lucy was very cheerful at the concierge desk and Maribel & Roberto in the spa made my day indoors very pleasant and relaxing. No matter what you want, you will never go wrong here. Understand, it is a timeshare property, so you will have the "presentation" to deal with. But if you're don't wanna buy, don't. Say no and go enjoy your visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I would like to commend on all their staff esp. David the bell man in front of the lobby.He never got tired of helping us all in and out of the resort. He had a positive attitude and good working relationships with everybody as well as to all the guests.His never ending assistance to us were very impressing.His an asset to your hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minerva962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Once again our annual trip to Mexico with the family was a wonderful experience. This year we extended our trip and were able to enjoy both Villa del Palmar in PV and Flamingos in Nuevo Vallarta. What a great option! So many people made our trip memorable and relaxing. Thanks to all of you and especially concierge's Antonio and Robin, Bell Captain Luis Guzman, Jacob for his help with our membership upgrade and most importantly Austin who had the uncanny ability to appear at the exact time we needed another round of drinks or food poolside! And to all the staff including housekeepers (the best!), waiters, groundskeepers, activities and maintenance, THANK YOU!

Room Tip: Two bedroom oceanfront is spectacular!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We never get tired of this place. The rooms are warm and inviting and immaculate. The staff, very sincere and warm (jokers too) and go out of their way to help.It is nice to see that the food quality has improved a bit and the prices dropped a bit but still a long way off the huge competition very near by in Bucerias ( a cheap taxi ride)
The beach and pools great and not allot of noise like all inclusive's etc. They have fun but keep the noise down.
In nine years, our only complaint is the crummy internet, now no longer in the rooms even if you pay. They keep saying next year. we will be back, maybe just to see!!!!!

Room Tip: All are good
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carnarvon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews