We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WELDONE”
Review of Shipley Bridge

Shipley Bridge
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Burstow
Price range: US$31 - US$42
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Just been back with friends and again well done. Went on Christmas Eve with a party of 27 and was well looked after and made welcome. Have not given Five stars as one person said their meat was not hot enough this was soon amended. As we was a big group I think they are allowed one slip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank V9XCheatherf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jake b, Manager at Shipley Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Hi heather, Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your experience with us. It's always great to read a good review, especially over the busy Christmas period! Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2018

We went last night Jan 9th booked a table for eight we go to the shipleybridge regularly service very good food very good good value and plenty of choice

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
Thank rosalindgridley236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jake b, Manager at Shipley Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Hi Rosalind! Thank you for your kind words. It was lovely to have you in and we hope you come back to see us soon. Try our winter treats that run from weds-sat - some great deals here including Cod and chips for just £7!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Lovely evening. Fantastic food and service. Highly recommended for both meals with family or friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank elainerQ4577BY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jake b, Owner at Shipley Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Hi Elaine, Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

A warm welcome upon arrival and seated promptly, drinks were ordered and arrived very quickly we were given just the right amount of time to make our choices and this continued throughout our visit. Both meals were excellent and freshly prepared.Very attentive staff couldn’t fault them especially Jade.

Thank gav357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jake b, Owner at Shipley Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Hi Gav! Thank you for your kind words. Jade is very grateful for your lovely review. It was lovely to have you in and we hope you come back to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Good venue for our annual club lunch, food was good but could be improved by serving on HOT plates. Bearing in mind there was 30 in party, service was very quick after ordering, all in all a very enjoyable lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
Thank Relax382738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jake b, Manager at Shipley Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Hi there! Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your experience with us. Come back to see us soon for your next gathering!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shipley Bridge also viewed

 
Charlwood, Horley
 

Been to Shipley Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing