We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anna Villa Cyprus Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rise Hotel(Larnaca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Lokal Hotel(Larnaca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ireon Hotel(Larnaca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Opera(Larnaca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
58
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrental carb bnice houseearly in the seasonbooking processensuite bathroomfantastic hostsfresh fruitevery morninglocal tavernasbeansa great place to staygourmet dinnergrahammapscyprusairport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

As per so many of the other reviews, we had a terrific time at the Shemesh Villa.

Grahame is a terrific host and can help you out in so many different ways. You get picked up from the airport, helped with finding a rental car, given maps and instructions for whatever you want to do on the island, and he even spent a night with us at the local taverna which was one of the highlights of our trip. The place itself is very clean and welcoming, and outstanding breakfasts. We hope to get back some day!

Room Tip: Book early as this is popular for a reason.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwiabroadRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We have stayed in Shemesh Villa on June 2nd. We had an exceptional breakfast which we have never experienced enywhere slse. Beautiful house, clean rooms and wonderful environment. Most of all: the attitude of the owner made us feell at home. Thank you, Graham

Room Tip: Just go there
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PERRGELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

It's easy to see why Shemesh has only excellent reviews - you couldn't ask for anything better. Grahame, Andre and Davi are all the perfect hosts from the day you make the initial query to the day you leave. Car hire was arranged, we were picked up from the airport, told of a wonderful little beach and generally looked after perfectly. The breakfasts were wonderful, and the coffee superb. It's one of these places that you don't want to recommend to all and sundry, as it's such a special place, but it would be selfish not to. We couldn't have asked for more - we arrived as visitors, but hopefully left as friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helsvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

B&B with 2 rooms, splendid host Grahame, nice terraces overlooking the small village, super service (guidance to the taverna, THE perfect capuccino, if you wan't workshop for making the unique haloumi cheese of the coffee-workshop - host calling on our mobile when foreseen hour of arrival was passed - gastronomic dinner all inclusive - tips and trics for visiting the country - a place to recommend for couples

Room Tip: ask for the room with the view on the village (larger room, bathroom with bath)
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frans b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Ok so the fact is we haven't actually stayed here...yet. I had to cancel at the last minute due to unforeseen circumstances but I have to drop a review on this site because the service I had through the planning/booking process and level of response I received from Grahame was outstanding to say the least. He was also very gracious regarding our cancellation. I have absolutely no doubt that this level of detail would permeate throughout Shamesh Villa and therefore we will be rebooking when time allows for it. It's rare to have such client care from first contact.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank droidzviewz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews