We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of C'est Si Bon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
C'est Si Bon Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Otjiwarongo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This hotel is acceptable. The rooms are tidy and the food is acceptable. The pool was not clean. The ambiance did not appeal to me as some guests were noisy and aggressive and the hotel management did not address the situation. I was in one of the rooms at the hotel entrance inicially. This was very small, dark and not very comfortable. I was moved to one of the rooms at the back wich was much better.

Room Tip: Do not take any of the rooms near the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LWB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    45
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
26
35
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Windhoek, Namibia
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.The food was delicious and portions were huge!Staff also needs a "two thumbs up" for being friendly and helpful.I also liked the rooms.Each was fitted with a decent size flatscreen TV with a couple digital channels on offer.Rooms also had comfortable beds...
I'll be staying over again soon!

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the new "back rooms"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philbalhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, UK
Level Contributor
218 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stopped at C'est si Bon for one night as a stopover between Windhoek and Etosha and it was very satisfactory. Our room was motel style at the back but very pleasant. It was basic but clean and comfortable. We particularly liked the swimming pool area which is in nice gardens and good to sit in the evening with a drink.

Food in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast was nothing special but just about OK. The staff were charming, helpful and friendly.

Overall good value for money. The hotel was quite difficult to find off the main highway but that may have been just us. Recommended for a one night stop.

Room Tip: Our room was fine but there looked to be nicer ones around the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spineynorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed here whilst on transit. The rooms were new, quite, well appointed with a comfortable bed. The shower lacked water pressure which was the only real problem. We dined in the hotel restaurant for dinner and breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a bird Avery in the hotel grounds. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raddicool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We had a pleasant surprise to be able to stay in the best rooms with a free upgrade!
The rooms are very comfortable, spacious, bright, well accessorriate and furnished with great taste!
The common spaces: bar, restaurant, swimming pool and tropical gardens are very well suited to relax in a very quiet area.
There are also several aviaries with all sorts of birds that give a taste of the exotic hotel.
Excellent also the restaurant. To note also the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
156 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Otjiwarongo is a long way from anywhere. It is one of the few towns on the way from the capital Windhoek (4 hours drive to the south) and Etosha game reserve (two hours to the north). The hotel is well run and the staff are in general very helpful. The rooms are fine although the TV in our room was so high up it was very difficult to watch. The food was pretty good with a good dinner menu serving well cooked food at resonable prices. The wine and the bar in general were good. Breakfast was no more than ok.It was very busy when we were there and they did not cope well. The buffet area was very crowded and a simple thing like making toast took ages (an additionnal big toaster that didn't take three goes through would have helped!).
Overall, it was a place I would go to again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThemaceSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
165 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2011

I stayed here as part of my GAP adventures tour. It was a nice surprise. We stayed in the brand new part of the hotel. Everything was beautifully decorated and the beds were super cozy. The AC was a treat as well. Wifi was free, but not in the rooms (even though they tell you it is). The only negative - the food. It was TERRIBLE! Perhaps just eat somewhere else if you have a car to get somewhere.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingOYEster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Otjiwarongo hotels
18.4 mi away
Aloegrove Safari Lodge
Aloegrove Safari Lodge
#1 of 5 in Otjiwarongo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Out of Africa Town Lodge
Out of Africa Town Lodge
#3 of 5 in Otjiwarongo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hadassa Guest House
Hadassa Guest House
#2 of 11 in Otjiwarongo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bush Pillow Guest House
Bush Pillow Guest House
#4 of 11 in Otjiwarongo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
27.3 mi away
Okonjima Plains Camp
Okonjima Plains Camp
#1 of 11 in Otjiwarongo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
23.6 mi away
Frans Indongo Lodge
Frans Indongo Lodge
#2 of 15 in Otjiwarongo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C'est Si Bon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C'est Si Bon Hotel

Property: C'est Si Bon Hotel
Address: Swembad Rd, Otjiwarongo, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Otjozondjupa Region > Otjiwarongo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Otjiwarongo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — C'est Si Bon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Jovago.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your C'est Si Bon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
C'Est Si Bon Hotel Namibia/Otjiwarongo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing